Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

The Rise of Death's Hunters

by reptilia28 8 Reviews

Harry and Hermione learn about Mortis, and Death's Hunters is born.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2008/10/13 - Updated: 2008/10/13 - 3639 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) morriganscrow 2008-10-13 09:39:02 AM

    A good chapter indeed!
    Love the suits, the Mortis history and am looking forward to reading more.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) daled73 2008-10-13 09:53:17 AM

    Can I help it if the description of the suit, and especially the helmet, make me think they will look like Darth Vader clones?

    Other than that I think it is a story with great potential, although in a few places you have an extra word slipped into a sentence....I imagine an error from editing the word order or something.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Baldahir 2008-10-13 10:18:07 AM

    Yes, a really good chapter.
    But I hope, that you're going to write a lot more :D
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) skytima 2008-10-13 03:51:35 PM

    grate suit there should be more story about suit
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Cateagle 2008-10-13 09:08:30 PM

    I like the expanded Mortis history and the inspiration that Mortis' tools gives Hermione. Heck, half the battle is knowing that it has been done though she's adding some interesting new twists. I daresay the dark wizards/witches in their way will not appreciate some thoroughly thought out tools.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Elfwyn 2008-10-14 08:15:29 PM

    The idea of magic gauntlets or gloves has been used before in fics but it is a good one and makes sense; how else could one use a sword and a wand at the same time, but if gauntlets were wand substitutes it make sense. The suit is cool as is the helmet. One thing that annoys me is that Harry doesn't seem to do anything, everything is Hermione. Harry has had four years to develop his brains, let him use them and not just his brawn.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-17 04:48:03 PM

    Very good chapter, can't wait to read more.

    gunny
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) bruceman 2008-11-28 09:31:18 PM

    wow magical batman (or would it be Deathstroke Terminator?) . i haven't seen that b4 , looking forward to where this goes . kudos

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483163
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories