Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Return of the Boy Who Lived

Epilogue

by red_jacobson 11 Reviews

The Final Chapter

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/10/13 - Updated: 2008/10/13 - 2387 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) DrT 2008-10-13 04:59:24 PM

    Thanks for the story!

    Author's response

    Thanks, I was really not satisfied with what I came up with, but after fighting with the chapter for a few weeks, that's the best that the story would allow.

    I appreciate your taking the time to review, and hope that real life allows you to get back to your stories soon.

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) Wolfric 2008-10-13 10:26:24 PM

    Congratulations on finishing your story, I enjoyed it. It is a different take on the time travel theme. Thanks for writing. W.

    Author's response

    thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) djo 2008-10-14 01:30:21 AM

    Even if you don't really like what you wrote, I did ;-)) ...and thank you for wrapping it up!

    Looking forward to your next projects!
    djo

    Author's response

    thanks, I appreciate you taking the time to review, and I'm glad you enjoyed my story.

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) vasilis01 2008-10-14 02:00:22 AM

    Excellent story and from a new perspective. I've only seen time travel from Harry, Hermione, Ginny and recently Snape. I can't wait to see what you can cook up for us. Keep writing.

    Author's response

    Thanks, that was one of my goals in writing the story, to avoid as many of the cliche's of the genre as possible. I'd like to think that I succeeded in that, at least for the most part.

    I'm glad you enjoyed the story and thanks for reviewing

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) jabarber69 2008-10-14 06:07:08 AM

    Well thanks for the story...to bad you lost interest in it, cause I thought it was really good! at least you ended it and not abandoned it like so many others...thanks for that.

    Author's response

    Thanks for your review. And I've got too damn many unfinished stories, so I was determined to finish this one! Maybe now I can get some traction on some of my other stories.

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) Cateagle 2008-10-14 09:05:18 AM

    A good wrap-up for the story, tying up the loose ends nicely rather than let them lie. I do appreciate the different approach you took; 'twas an enjoyable read even if you're not totally satisfied with the result. This epilogue has some nice touches (Ron with Pansy for one) and I appreciate the effort it took to make a plausible Draco/Ginny pairing.

    I hope this has freed up some of your other stories where work may have been blocked.

    Author's response

    Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed my take on the Re-Do story; I just wish I had been able to keep the inspiration flowing on it for a while longer.

    Hogwarts Harem is being completely scrapped and re-written, with more plot and more conflict. I'm also working to improve the reasons for some of the characters to be where they are in the story.

    Thanks again for your regular reviews of my story, it's appreciated.

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-10-15 06:20:40 PM

    "judging by the size of the ring Neville saw on her finger, she would be a Weasley before the end of Summer"

    The above line nearly made me laugh out loud, simply because I pictured the gem on her finger to be about the size of a grain of sand. I never tire of Weasley bashing.

    The ending was as good as it could be, I'd say, considering the fact that you lost interest in writing it. I disagreed with a lot of the things that happened in the course of it, but such is life.

    Looking forward to more of your other works.

    Author's response

    Thanks for reviewing, but, I'm curious, what sort of things did you disagree with? I'm asking because I don't recall you mentioning anything, and, if there was an error in the story I'd like to know what it was.

    If it's just a matter of personal taste, I can understand that as well, but I'd still be interested in hearing from you.

    Thanks

    Red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2008-10-17 02:04:21 PM

    I enjoyed this story (though I bit short). The prologue was good. I am a bit disappointed that you basically gave up on it. I can understand your disliking how everything was turning out to easy. But that's ok. Not every story has to be angst-filled and riddled with setbacks for the hero (often to the point that it takes a deus ex machina to save the day). Sometimes it nice to read something where things go right for a change. And wouldn't you expect that if a person had the chance to go back in time and fix what went wrong.

    Author's response

    Thanks I appreciate your review. And, one of the major reasons I was having trouble with the story, I hadn't plotted it completely out to an ending, and, when the story started snowballing out of my control (at Halloween) I had no path to get it back to, and the story started to write itself. I realize this sounds strange, but the writers will get what I'm saying. Anyway, it just got to the point that there wasn't anyplace else for the story to go, so I decided to wrap everything up the best I could and move on.

    Thanks again for your comments

    red
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) ILikeToRead 2008-10-30 08:39:29 AM

    Thanks for sharing your work! Great story.
  • The Return of the Boy Who Lived

    (#) Zucht 2011-02-28 02:45:29 AM

    What an enjoyable story as well as a different look at the time-travel story.

    I'd vote positive if I coulde.

    Author's response

    Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it, the story was fun to write.

    red

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607370
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories