Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 10: The Classes

by Shadow_Rebirth 9 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/10/16 - Updated: 2008/10/17 - 6334 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-10-16 11:56:21 PM

    Pretty solid update. It's very difficult to invent so many new elements and throw them into an existing world such as HP canon, but I think you're doing a good job, personally.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cliviussum 2008-10-17 12:47:16 AM

    Being a recent subscriber to the site, today (17/10) was the first time I found your story. I began reading it and found it one of the most entertaining interesting and in-depth works I have ever read; fan-fiction or officially published.
    I must congratulate you on the imaginative and original themes you have developed.
    I have read all 10 chapters at one sitting as I was totally enthralled in the narrative. Your magical explanations are well researched and very believable - in fact so believable that I wish I were a mage myself:-).

    I shall certainly be following the remainder of your 'Life of Harry the Mage' as it unfolds.

    It should certainly become interesting - nay intriguing - once the time for Hogwarts to reopen arrives and Dumbledore the manipulator discovers he has lost control of his weapon.

    I must admit that the headmistress' enigmatic reply regarding the war, to Harry at the initial interview, has left me somewhat intrigued. Mayhap your Voldemort is a rogue mage?

    Tibi grates ago fabellae et observabo capitulum novum. Vale et probe. Clivius
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cliviussum 2008-10-17 01:05:17 AM

    After re-reading my review and my comment regarding Dumbledore, I began to wonder if the fact that Harry 'found' the book might have something to do with Dumbldore's manipulations. In which case the instruction that his friends not contact him might have more relevance. Rather than openly admit to Harry that he was a mage, Dumbledore allows him to discover it himself. Dumbledore then arranges for the least useful of his watchers to be on duty at the relevant times to allow Harry to organise his 'escape'; it would be his way.

    Suitably Machiavellian methinks. Vale Clivius
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) dracolutin 2008-10-17 06:04:29 AM

    Hello
    I just discovered you're story, I realy like it. Hope to see you continue until the end as good as it is so far.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-10-17 08:32:00 AM

    Good chapter. I like to know the background of the story I'm reading so I appreciate the effort that you are making to explain everything. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Bedrup 2008-10-17 01:47:28 PM

    Good stuff. But Im´a bit worried about the pace this is moving, the last couple of chapters.

    Author's response

    I can totally understand what you're saying, but don't worry. It's just the opening part that I have to sludge through so that the rest of the story will make sense. Once the school year fully starts the pace of the plot will really start to pick up. Thanks for reviewing!

    --S.R.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-10-17 02:07:52 PM

    Outstanding, can't wait to read more.

    gunny
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2008-10-19 08:07:57 PM

    I like the pace of the plot so far, not jumping into the story with no explanations. Thank you for recommending the Akren Mountain series, I really enjoyed it, wish it were finished though. I look forward to the rest of your world unfolding.

    Although I like the pace of the story, the pace of updates is a bit alarming. I know real life gets in the way, but I was able to read the afformentioned series plus many others while waiting for your next chapter. Please let us know what you expect your update schedule to be, because we love your story and hate waiting weeks inbetween updates.

    GML
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2008-10-19 08:10:51 PM

    Although I like the pace of the story, the pace of updates is a bit alarming. I know real life gets in the way, but I was able to read the afformentioned series plus many others while waiting for your next chapter. Please let us know what you expect your update schedule to be, because we love your story and hate waiting weeks inbetween updates.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488941
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories