Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 11: The Focus

by Shadow_Rebirth 11 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/10/21 - Updated: 2008/10/21 - 6038 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) rankokunalpha1 2008-10-21 03:24:02 PM

    loved the chapter i have to now go back and reread the rest of the story cant wait to find out why the soul magic prof threw harry out of his class! keep up the awesome writing!
    Brad
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-10-21 05:22:52 PM

    A most interesting chapter with a lot of intrguing aspects. I do love how Harry's focus turned out to be seomthing exceedingly special (heh, he can't get away from that, even in Silvermoor). Now, I'm going to be real interested in why he was so quickly removed from teh soul magic class, though my first guess would be that it has something to do with his "link" with Voldemort and that some extra-special training is going to be required of him. In any case, you're laying the ground work for a very "interesting" time for Harry and his new friends. Meanwhile, what about Harry's old "friends" at Hogwarts? How will they be taking his disappearance? Mind you, I suspect they'll be taking better than Dumbles and his cronies.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) kyzhart 2008-10-21 06:28:47 PM

    You got me all excited seeing a new chapter posted and then I realized I had already read it on another site. On the positive side it's just as good the second time through. Looking forward to a real new chapter...lol
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-10-21 07:36:49 PM

    Does Harry's expulsion from soul magic have to do with Voldemort or his blood ruby focus? A bit of a cliff hanger there. I enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Innortal 2008-10-21 10:49:46 PM

    Nice work and a nice cliffie.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-10-22 01:20:52 PM

    I suppose Harry's scar is the reason he was removed from class. It's a pretty interesting development.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) DrT 2008-10-22 03:44:21 PM

    If the scar (Horcrux? after the Prof's statement about NOT manipulating one's actual soul. . . .), well, if so, let's hope he doesn't lose his Parseltongue; the runespoor would be crushed!
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2008-10-23 09:51:41 AM

    So so intrigued, I cant wait for more, but I hate short chapters. Granted I am probably just greedy and your chapter length is fine.

    I dont know about the Foci idea, I can live with it, but I thought not needing a focus was part of the point of being a mage.

    I also am a fan of Powerful!Harry, I am secretly hoping that he is a Fire Elementalist and just needs a little instruction to unlock is super fire wielding powers.

    Oh well, Air is undoubtedly the most useful anyway. Remove the oxygen from someones vicinity and watch them "drown". Solidify air into weapons.. endless possibility.

    Please keep the updates coming. I have just reached a very very sad conclusion. I have nearly 15 storylines that are currently stalled! Its killing me waiting for updates, and I feel like I already read all the good complete stories.

    Soon, please???
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) ChiVayne 2008-10-24 03:39:31 PM

    So he gets kicked out of a class he probably needs more than anyone else does?
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) GodricsPhoenix 2008-10-26 08:02:34 PM

    OMGsh!!!!!!!!1 i loved this chapter!!!!!! i cant wait to find out why the prof. threw Harry out!! i have a feeling of what it is; but idk!!?!?!?!!!!!! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490620
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories