Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Shades of Gray

Chapter 14: The Halloween

by Shadow_Rebirth 8 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/11/03 - Updated: 2008/11/04 - 6262 words

Reviews

  • Shades of Gray

    (#) lycus 2008-11-03 10:09:05 PM

    That was a great update, I'm glad that your story is picking up some speed. And I have to think that the teachers have had many discussions about Blake Gray, And his ability to sence magic. Ans as for the people back home, They just make themselves seem foolish trying to argue with Harry through a letter. And as far as the relationships go, Harry will at least have to date on occasion or he will be useless when he finally returns home to claim his Hermione. And I hope that you don't put Ron and Hermione together, she deserves Harry and Ron is an asshole to her most of the time, until he need help with his homework.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Wolfric 2008-11-04 01:26:01 AM

    Great chapter. Is Harry's new pad a magical residence or nonmagical? Will Harry find out that he figures in a 4000 year old plot? He is usually not happy for people to know secrets about him. Sounds like his training will be interesting. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) DrT 2008-11-04 04:48:06 AM

    Good chapter, but I believe the prophecy was made before Harry was born, not a year after (or did you deliberately change that?)
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Cateagle 2008-11-04 07:33:01 AM

    I'll agree with Dr. T, I do believe the prophecy was made before Harry's birth, hence the way it could've been Harry or Neville up until Tommy-boy made his decision.

    It sounds like Harry's in for "interesting" times as figures in a 4000-year-old scheme; especially since it seems to involve both Tommy-boy and the last one capable of sensing Death Magic. I will admit, I do wonder if Damion's father's 'special project' is involved in this scheme of the ages.

    I do like the way he's cautiously interacting with his friends at Hogwarts (I do want to hear the backstory behind his good working relationships with Neville and Theo, there's got to be a killer backstory there; especially if Ron and Hermione aren't aware of these.

    I do have to wonder if Harry's attending SIlvermoor is upsetting some of Dumbles' schemes; that would be poetic justice if getting the education he really needs managed to thwart Dumbles' plans.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Innortal 2008-11-04 11:41:56 AM

    Great work and foreshadowing.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-11-04 12:01:45 PM

    Pretty good update, though it seemed a tad unfocused.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) Kit-Cat 2008-11-08 01:49:10 AM

    I agree with Innortal. Great work. Can't wait for the next update.
  • Shades of Gray

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-11-20 09:22:18 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483126
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories