Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

Yule

by Clell65619 15 Reviews

The Malfoys meet the express and meet Harry. Harry and Luna and Harri and Orestes go on a date.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/11/07 - Updated: 2008/11/08 - 5719 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) michae1ange1o 2008-11-07 08:29:09 PM

    Outstanding and original story, intelligently well written with amusing giggle worthy situations.

    Author's response

    - Thank you.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) biged78 2008-11-07 09:30:50 PM

    To hell with what others think. This is a most awesomeest story. Write it like you want.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) jkjim 2008-11-07 11:44:06 PM

    I didn't mean to offend you with my remark about the chromosome difference. If I did, I'm sorry. As you pointed out, this is a fictional universe, but sometimes trying to reduce a fictional universe to concepts which can be explained by real world science not only detract from the "magic" of the fictional universe, they come off as sounding somewhat ridiculous ie. "medichlorians." I like your writing as well as the concept of this story, otherwise I wouldn't still be reading it.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) DrT 2008-11-08 03:41:26 AM

    No matter what the universe, Dumbles is still a dumb fumbler. I do like your Flitwick!

    Author's response

    - The little guy never got the respect he deserved in canon... Why not make him/her competent?
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) zicou 2008-11-08 03:55:58 AM

    That story is great!
    The genders alter is a great idea so ...
    continuuuuuuuuue!
    Z.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Cateagle 2008-11-08 08:19:33 AM

    laughs I'm quite enjoying it and your Flitwick is a joy to read. It's almost a shame that Harry wasn't sorted into her House as I rather suspect there'd be some very interesting training given. As 'tis, the training going on in the RoR should prove quite a shock to all affected when it's discovered; especially since Filia has already discerned its effects.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) hordac85 2008-11-08 10:26:49 AM

    Excellent.Keep it up.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-11-08 04:00:19 PM

    Very good update. If anything, I think you represented the gender switch better than ever before.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) vasilis01 2008-11-08 05:04:05 PM

    Excellent update. Keep writing this is an exciting story. And please update soon.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) fanofkali 2008-11-09 05:36:29 PM

    Excellent story. Love the more ruthless Harry and female almost clone.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659977
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories