Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The My Chemical Romance Story

Brian Schechter

by Moonshyne 5 Reviews

Brian hears a demo after a show and wants not only to meet them but manage them.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2008/11/11 - Updated: 2008/11/12 - 1870 words

Reviews

  • The My Chemical Romance Story

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2008-11-12 05:52:24 AM

    loved it update soon.

    Author's response

    Thanks,

    As you can see each chapter does take some research. But I'll try my best to get something out there this weekend.
  • The My Chemical Romance Story

    (#) easykeys 2008-11-12 08:31:54 AM

    I loved it, I can't wait to see Brian's journey to get them to hire him.

    This is even more detailed than LOTMS lol!

    And those pics, oh dear haha. Frank look's like a sodding hobo!

    More soon plzzz!

    BTW. Suprise for you and Neve in my next chap :D

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    Hi dondon,

    I glad you loved it. LOL, that will probably be totally made up since we know very little about how he finally won them over. We just know that it took six months.

    I really try and do research reading magazines, I found a website with MCR tour dates, going back to 2002 and came across different venues they played at.

    Aren't they hysterical? Nerdy Mikey, small fro Ray. Gerard with his hair dyed red and black. LOL!!!

    I'll try.

    Thanks for the surprise!!
  • The My Chemical Romance Story

    (#) catlover070904 2008-11-14 07:38:18 AM

    Wow, looking at those pictures is strange lol ;). So used to seeing Frankie with 'Halloween' across his fingers that to see him without it just doesn't look right. And Frank and Ray's hair!. Thanks for sharing that, it is great to see how they were back then ;).

    Author's response

    Hi there catlover, maybe i'll start trying to find pics from the time period I'm writing about.

    Here's another treat. Video a few months before Skatefest.

    Enjoy!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3aNvtYNF5TQ
  • The My Chemical Romance Story

    (#) ThnksbutiloveBobmore 2008-11-14 10:41:07 AM

    IM HOOKED!!!

    Okay, w o w

    I love it, its soo creative and i like the fact its actually based on something.

    Cant wait for Bob to join, though matt is awesome.

    Why did Gerard turn brian down?

    Great Chapters

    Update Soon Please

    Ello
    Xxx

    Author's response

    Hi Ello,

    I'm glad you're hooked!!!

    Thanks for saying it's creative, I love digging deeper but since I think I dug as deep as I can with magazines, LOTMS, books, interviews. I decided to makes a story around it and doing things like wouldn't it be cool if. It was so coincidental about MCR, Vendetta Red and The Used playing at the same venue on the same night. Not only that Thursday and TBS played the night before.

    Bob should be in the chapter after next. Next will be about them meeting Bert and The Used. They actually toured with the Used in Nov 2002, but didn't meet Bob until the tour in Feb. 2003. Which Bob has said in many interviews. Matt was cool at the beginning. You'll see what happened and why he was fired. Based on a couple of interview (one from AP another I think it was Guitar World with Frank. Bob had a couple well interviews where let's say I think their relationship was contentious at best.

    In LOTMS it took Brian 6 months to earn their trust. I think they were very wary about having their fate in other peoples hands. I think they still are. That's why they have total control of their recordings. Once it's recoreded they let the suits pick out the singles, and promotions and what not.

    Thanks I hope to maybe post either an article or maybe a video from that time period.

    Just to make it more real and fun. LOL!!

    Thanks for the review!!
  • The My Chemical Romance Story

    (#) neve 2009-02-08 05:21:12 PM

    Wow, this is good. You can tell the amount of research that you've had to do. I'm so grateful to you for writing this.

    Hey D - Frank does not look like a hobo lol. Was this not his hash smoking faze that he used to go on about?

    Author's response

    Hi there,

    Thanks so much. I know aren't those pics great!!!

    I love seeing really old pics of them.

    I'm going to try and put something of relevence in each chapter.

    LOL about Frank, it probably was at that time.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 639404
  • Stories: 40450

Recent Stories