Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

First Contact

by reptilia28 10 Reviews

Harry and Hermione, as Death's Hunters, enter Hogwarts.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Dumbledore - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2008/11/11 - Updated: 2008/11/12 - 3205 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Wolfric 2008-11-11 11:56:08 PM

    Good chapter. I'm assuming that Harry and Hermione's comments don't portend well for Ron. I'm guessing that things will be heating up for a while. It is such a shame poor Tom's plans are likely to be severely disrupted. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) morriganscrow 2008-11-12 03:54:38 AM

    A fine chapter.
    Morticia was a cool name.
    I am hoping Remus and Tonks might not be dead, and don't give a rat's arse about Ron.
    Keep up the great job.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) dennisud 2008-11-12 05:08:11 AM

    I would have used Morgana to throw off Dumbles and Co. even more but Morticia is great, reminds me of the Addams Family.

    Losing Tonks & Remus I think woill have a connection to DE Ron!

    Finally I don't see Luna or Neville?

    Where are they and can they help or hurt here?

    dennisud
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Cateagle 2008-11-12 06:59:17 AM

    You're right, not any real action, but you move the story forward nicely. Ron, obviously, is going to be in for a world of pain, prior to dying, and I suspect he's got a hand in whatever happened to Remus and Tonks (one can hope they are "just" being held prisoner but I'd not care to wager on that). I'll second the question about the whereabouts and status of Luna and Neville as both could be of great help to the Hunters. It was rather amusing to see them playing with Dumbles as they did since they know from experience just how far they can push him; I especially loved the game-playing about Harry's standing as a customer and his whereabouts.

    Brav! for this expanded and developed version.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) Vanir 2008-11-12 07:38:27 AM

    Very nice. I didn't miss the action one bit with this magnificent well-driven chapter. you did really well with the development, and i love all the twists. Pain, Death and Tax reviews to Ron. So mote it be.

    Vanir
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) C4Drake 2008-11-13 02:42:52 PM

    great story so far and i'm loving it and things are getting good so update soon and keep writing this is great.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) hex4292 2008-11-14 07:41:50 PM

    That was a really good chapter and I can't wait to see their reactions when they discover the Death Hunters are Harry & Hermione.
    PLEASE update soon.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) DragonsFlame89 2008-11-22 04:55:26 AM

    I got one word: MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE, MORE!!!! this is a very good fic i want to know what happens next...
    oh yeah where is Luna and Neville?
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) BOF 2008-12-06 07:05:23 AM

    WOW not bad at all you've got a really great story here keep up the good work thanks and bye.
  • Light's Hope, Death's Hunters

    (#) collector 2008-12-28 11:16:23 AM

    this is a really good story and story idea
    an this second version is better than the first one an i hope it keeps getting better an better an has an better an longer epilog

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488141
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories