Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > As Of Yet, Untitled.

Ready Or Not...

by SaveTheDay 6 Reviews

You asked. I answered.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Humor,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2008/11/20 - Updated: 2008/11/21 - 1165 words - Complete

Reviews

  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) canustakemyheart 2008-11-20 10:23:03 PM

    Good job! patiently waits for next chapter

    Author's response

    Thank you! And thanks for being patient :]
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) shysmile 2008-11-21 09:25:05 PM

    Fabulous! Excellent chapter as expected.

    My favorite line was, "Or, maybe, bite it off. Or pull it off." Frank and Gerard's conversation was also hilarious.

    I really liked the way you made them seem so real with their thoughts and emotions because, let's face it, this is going to be major for their relationship. I definitely think you did them justice. One thing you have done flawlessly throughout the whole story is keep the characters believable.

    I was also impressed by how quickly you updated. Yay!

    This chapter does have one itsy bitsy point of confusion. I was pretty sure that in an earlier chapter you either wrote in the chapter or in the author's response section that Egan was a virgin. However, you wrote, "Something she said she’d never do again." That clearly says she did have sex at some point. It is very possible I just made the virgin thing up. I just need some clarification.

    Keep it up! I loved it!

    I almost forgot about the STD thingy! I have no idea how I noticed that. Is it sad that it might just be the way my mind functions?

    Author's response

    I noticed a couple mistakes I made too, so I'll go back and fix those after I next update, or maybe now. The first was, as you said, the status of Egan's V-card. I did indeed sau she is a virgin, and when I read your comment and saw that I went "HOLY SHIT!" and my eyes almost came out of my head. And then teh Gerard/Frank conversation, Frank is speaking when it's actually Gerard's turn.

    I love that you are always so positive and uplifting. You're like the moms at kindergarten soccer practice or something.
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) izziebella 2008-11-22 08:28:07 PM

    well i just started reading this story and i really love the plot...My fave line was the same as shysmile's, "maybe, bite it off. Or pull it off." lol. I like how even tho gee and egan r togeather, theres still drama in the story...I have one suggestion tho...Maybe if you can, put a flashback in so that the "Something she said she’d never do again." line would make more sence? I think it would work well. But besides that i really love ths story, and i love the fact that its in 3rd person, rather than in gee or egans pov and how the narrator makes some comments here or there...it's a really cool story.
    Please update soon!
    Isabella

    Author's response

    There won't be a flashback, per se, but it will make sense in time. I've got a plan ;] Kinda like God or something, huh?

    I like that line myself. Thank you for the sweet review!
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) izziebella 2008-11-22 08:29:01 PM

    ha and sorry for my probably bad grammer/spelling...im esl
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) gerardluva101 2008-11-26 01:57:51 PM

    I Love the plot and everything about it.

    Can't wait for the smut =] cause i'm just a perv like that.

    But seriously i love it.

    =]

    xoxo
    Charlie
  • As Of Yet, Untitled.

    (#) Shadow666Nin 2008-12-02 04:31:19 PM

    this is just amazing, yah?
    I love how everything just flows and it just.. REAL y'knw?
    I feel like you make the characters real people and not just "fiction". I think this could actually happen.
    I really love this.

    Author's response

    Thank you so very much! The best thing for a writer to hear besides "We'd like to publish your work" is "This could really happen". It's such a high compliment. It means, no matter how fantastical you're getting with this, you've also made it believable enough for someone to relate. Thank you again.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605474
  • Stories: 40292

Recent Stories