Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Leading a Double Life

Chapter Three

by ThreeCheersForMCR_x 7 Reviews

Now let's get to know Frank... [[Filler]]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Humor - Characters: Frank Iero - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2008/11/25 - Updated: 2008/11/25 - 3177 words

Reviews

  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) lisa_lou 2008-11-26 03:29:17 AM

    Hey i really like this story so far,you have a really cool writting style. Can't wait to see where your going to go with this!
    Update soon pls :)
    Lisa xo

    Author's response

    Hey thank you. :)
    I'm glad you liked it...and thanks for reviewing!
    I will update as soon as i can.
  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) IeroMyHero 2008-12-04 08:03:46 PM

    Oh my god, what the fuck are you talking about? This chapter was so good. I got really into the whole Anti-Flag thing, even though I figured out halfway that it wasn't real. I was just like, thinking about how...amazing it would be if it was though. God, you got me like really into it.

    And this chapter was just...i dunno, just really nostalgic for me. I loved every word of it and if I knew you in person, I would hug you to death for writing it.

    I'm not as late to read this chapter this time, so kudos for me.

    Oh I got my new laptop! YAYAYAY! So it's Frert time. again. i'll try -again- to write it. Gah, it's been so long since I wrote anything Frerardy or Berardy or Querty. I'll just have to do my best.

    Author's response

    -Hugs-

    Man, you are way too sweet. Seriously, that review....the whole thing just lifted up my day. So thank you so much. I'm glad you didn't think the whole Anti-Flag and that New Found Rangers (cringe) arena was too off-putting. Yeah, it would be pretty awesome if it was true haha. I'm glad I provoked some sort of emotion...even if it was unusually nostalgia. I'm quite curious as to why exactly it made you feel nostalgic. Anyways, i'm going to shut up now 'cause I always type too much when I respond to people. Oh and YAY! I'm so happy you got a new laptop! That means you will now be able to share your incredible writing skills with us once again. I have seen that you have updated your Frerard so i'm just going to click Respond and read it...
  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) IeroMyHero 2009-01-07 04:52:48 PM

    Can you write more? Please? For me?

    Author's response

    Hey, I'm so sorry I haven't updated in ages, but truth to be told, I haven't had my laptop since christmas eve. It's the truth, i swear! My mum confiscated it off me for a month so I will revise for my Science GCSE that's coming up. Lame much? Haha. So I should be getting it back next week 'cause the exam is on Monday. Right now I am on the library computer 'cause a month is just too fucking long. Haha. Sorry I haven't replied sooner. And thanks for the encouragement. I swear i've said that to you a million times. But thanks, you're the best.
  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) IeroMyHero 2009-01-20 05:27:16 PM

    Nuh uh, you're the best. You're a really good writer and it's good to give encouragement to good writers cause it always ends them up writing something even better. No need to thank me, I'm just being honest.

    And that's okay, my mommykins does things like that too and I'm stuck using the library computer. It's not really lame, it's for our own good,I guess. Anyway, I can't wait until you write more.

    Lurve,
    Cryssie

    P.S. I think our Frert went down the drain hehehe.

    P.P.S. Are you excited for the new Used album? I'm kind of scared that it'll suck. Expecially cause the bonus tracks off Lies For the Liars weren't all that great and cause Bert is just sounding like...a dickhead. I guess he kind of always did though, so maybe it'll be good...

    Author's response

    Aww that was an extremely nice thing to say. Even if some of it wasn't true, it was still a nice thing to say. I would carry on and say 'nuh-uh you're the best' but I think we'd be going on and on and on if that happened haha. Ah fuck it, you're the best. So yeah I have my laptop back now (thank god) and I'm starting to write up my next chapter. Im gonna try and write up my next chapter for The Odd Pair, but for some reason I just don't get as inspired to write that fic. But i'll try soon.

    Haha, yeah I think our Frert kinda...died. Lolz. It died before it even begun. Ah well, it will always be a good idea.

    And OH MY GOD I am so fucking excited for The Used's album I could run around my town naked screaming how excited I am (not really). But still, I am so effing excited. Honestly, my mates (and even my mum and dad) must be sick of my by now going on about their new album. I don't know the exact date of when it's coming out, but Kerrang! said it should be coming out in early spring. Man I wanna see them so bad. They HAVE to come England when they tour or I will go to America somehow. Oh god you have got me into an excited frenzy now. Just gonna go listen to some 'Used. And thanks again. Oh and update your Used story soon PLEASE! xxx.
  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) IeroMyHero 2009-01-29 02:57:10 PM

    Yayayay! I'm looking forward to it. I think this story would be a lot more fun to write, cause there's so many places you can go with it. Don't get me wrong, I think the Odd Pair is great, but this is more...orginal.

    Hehe...yeah, maybe someday I'll write that Frert. Just not very inspired right now.

    Yeah, AP said it would be out February, but Jeph had said they'd only start mixing in February. I'm pretty sure they'll be done before the end of April though, because they're playing at Bamboozle (AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I'm SO going!)on May 2 or 3 and I'm thinking that'll be part of their tour. I got Buried Myself Alive stuck in my head, and I just realized how much I love the Used. They're just...wow.

    Um...my Quert...I don't know if you saw in one of my responses to a reader, but it's on hiatus. I'm probably gonna ditch it, cause it's kinda boring to write adn the plot crisis developed into a plot failure. So I might just leave that.

    I definately won't be writing it until I put up the final chapter of Rise/Fall (which is not going too well...). And I decided to leave Mirror Becomes A Razor as a one shot, because I thought it was way to powerful to have a second chapter. Maybe I'll start a new story though, who knows. That's all my story-updates, I bet you didn't even need to know half of that, haha.

    And sorry I keeping spamming you with my crappy rants, they're pretty fuckin' pointless. I just like to rant, and I'll rant to any author who responds...

    Author's response

    Yeah, this story is a WHOLE lot more fun to write than The Odd Pair. I think it's 'cause I know the basis of where this story is going. Plus, I REALLY love writing Bert as a character. It come's pretty naturally. And I love his character in this story. Though you probably think he seems like a dick haha.

    Oh my God, you're going bamboozle....to see the Used! Wow, you HAVE to tell me how it went when you go. In intricate detail. And you need to tell me EVERYTHING about the Used and how they are, what they look like, what they are like live etc etc. Damn I am so jealous. Is it possible for for you to meet them and get pictures and stuff? I will envy you so much if you can. Okay I'm going a bit over the top now.

    Aww I'm sorry to hear about your Quert. No I didn't know about the Hiatus, but if for you it's getting difficult to write and you don't know what to do with it, then I'd advise you to just leave it. There's nothing worse than a story that's forced out. Maybe one day you'll all the sudden get this surge of inspiration for it and you'll want to continue.

    I reviewed your chapter for Rise/Fall (which was excellent by the way) and I basically said there what I'm gonna say now. Make the chapter to how YOU want it and take all the time you need. It's the last chapter and it should be written to the best of your capability. Don't stress or anything, I'm sure other readers see it the same way too. And yeah, I agree, A Mirror Becomes A Razor should be left as a one-shot actually. It was pretty powerful as a one-shot, as you said, and perhaps if you continued it may have ruined it. Yeah I totally get you on that one. So basically, after you've finished Rise/Fall, you have nothing left to write ha. But you may get motivated to start another story. Or even our Frert. Lol.

    And you're not ranting, because I'm enjoying writing this. It's more of a conversation. In the form of words. I'm sorry if I'm ranting to you. Honestly, if you don't wanna, you don't have to reply if you want this rant/conversation to end. But yeah, we are kinda spamming this review page haha. But hey, it makes me look like I got a hella lot reviews! Oh, and you can email me whenever y'know. I'll reply...
  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) IeroMyHero 2009-02-01 07:46:56 AM

    I can see why you love Bert's character. I don't think he seems like a dick, he sounds awesome. And hot. =P

    Well it's not definite, I'm gonna wait until the Used tourdates come on. Like, I dunno if I really want to go to Bamboozle because, yeah, there's like 100 bands, but I'm gonna be wiped out by the end of just one day. And the drive is like two and a half hours and there's no way we can afford to be at a hotel AND get a two day pass. And there's only like five bands I actually want to see so it would probably be a waste...so I'm probably gonna end up just going to a Used show, which is not as exciting, but maybe they'll stay after for autographs and I'll get my picture with Jepha that I've wanted for like ever. If I went to Bamboozle, I wouldn't get to meet the band (at least that's what I think) because you need to get a VIP pass and that costs $300 per person and my stepdad's coming with me because he loves the Used (and my mom won't let me go with just my friends cause she thinks I'll get killed in a moshpit)...so I don't think we'd get to meet them. Poopy.

    I'm too nervous to even write anything more than a sentence of Rise/Fall. Like, writing it was such an uplifting experience and I was proud with just about every chapter, but now that I'm at the last one...I'm like hyperventilating. Because I don't want to screw it up. I just have no idea what to write. I mean, I know how I'm gonna write like the last three lines, but writing the rest is just intimidating. And this is the first chaptered story I'm actually finishing so I really don't know how to go about it. At times like these, I wish I had Chuck Palahniuk's brain because his last chapters are so good.

    Heheh, well I'm glad you don't find this annoying cause I find it fun. Anf if you prefer email, I shall email you. It's a hell of a lot easier than traveling to this page every day to see if you replied. So I'm gonna do that now...

    Author's response

    Just replied via email....much easier. :)
  • Leading a Double Life

    (#) E-JayLovesGerard 2009-05-10 07:52:10 PM

    I really like this. I wasnt so sure at the begining but i fell for it :)

    xox E

    Author's response

    Hey. :)

    Thanks for the review, I haven't updated in ages but I will soon. Just give me a month until after my exams and it should be updated. Thank you again. :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607296
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories