Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

Nothing Comes From Nothing

by IeroMyHero 7 Reviews

What if he was just one of those stars who shined bright in the night sky but faded out of existence long before its time?

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/12/07 - Updated: 2008/12/07 - 2131 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) alice93 2008-12-07 03:41:40 PM

    First of all, I am so fucking glad you updates at last. And what a great job you did of it too.

    I was fucking cringing when he was messing up all the words and stuff. It was great how you made it all realistic. I bet it was Frank running towards him, Frerard is so sweet.

    I'm gonna rate +1 for excitement because the last bit of this chapter had me on the edge of my seat. I hope you can update soon. Alice.

    Author's response

    i'm so happy you reviewed. Yeah, I should be updating sometime soon. Maybe this coming weekend. The story's almost over and i wanna finish it off.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) God_Reads_Ferards 2008-12-07 05:18:05 PM

    =D

    It's wonderful.

    Author's response

    Why, thank you.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) figilio_vampiri 2008-12-07 07:43:32 PM

    OMG I am so happy you brought this back and it was absolutely beautiful, you did an amazing job, I love this story.

    POOR GERARD!

    I am so cut up over this (figuratively). My stomach is actually twisting now and I hope you do more soon!

    Author's response

    Thank you so much for reading! I'm so glad this chapter wasn't as bad as I thought.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) ThreeCheersForMCR_x 2008-12-08 10:13:28 AM

    Holy shit. Poor Gerard. I was actually cringing with embarrassment for Gerard on stage. The one thing he was petrified of happening, happened. You did a great job of depicting Gerard's emotions and worries and I could totally feel his newfound desire to get over the drugs and drink and become a new and better person. I really admired Gerard in this chapter and like his new, optimistic outlook on life. It's all real stuff, dude.

    Jeez, it feels I haven't read this story in...forever! I had to read the previous chapter to update my memory on everything haha. But I ended up reading more than just the chapter before...I forgot how brilliant this story is. And this chapter was not 'crappy', it was very, very good. I was not dissappointed. Except one thing has annoyed me...you got that bloody Bob Marley song in my heard. Bleh. Screw you. ;D

    Just ah-may-zing. Oh, and I think your Quert misses you...hint hint haha.

    -Emily xo

    Author's response

    I'm so glad you reviewed. Because your reviews are long. I can't stand short reviews because I always feel like the person is typing in some random comment, just to be nice and then I get worried.

    Anyway, I'm glad this chapter made you and some others cringe, and feel Gerard's humiliation, because that was what I was going for.

    And haha. Well, at least it's a great song to have stuck in your head.

    I didn't realize my Quert had feelings too. I mean, first it was this one, begging for me to write more of it but now my Quert too? Jesus Christ.

    Well, I'm thinking that I shall finish this story first, because whenever I write about Bertie, I feel really bad about the way my story-Gerard treated him and then I feel like doing something mean to him; like sending him back down that downward spiral. And if that happened, this story would just go on and on and on, without an end. But this story is two more chapters tops and then I'll move on to Bert/Quinn cuteness.

    And oh yes, you asked why your chapter 3 made me feel nostalgic. Well, basically because I've been through that whole thing. I remember like, going out to parties with a bunch of my friends, smoking some cigarettes, maybe some weed, acting like nerds...and the whole music obsession thing with Quinn, and Frank liking him a lot more suddenly. Wow, it just brought me back to some really great times I had. Made me smile.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) xXHeavenHelpUsXx 2008-12-08 10:29:50 AM

    Damn. Welcome back. :] nice update. I felt his pain and humiliation. But yeah. It was really good. Glad you updated.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) lilrainforest 2008-12-08 03:10:03 PM

    Oh god whoa. I can't believe you still updated this cause it's like one of my favorite stories ever. Oh God I feel so bad... like, Gerard... oh man.
    >___> I have no words at the momemnt.
    Great update and welcome back to FicWad, it's been a long six months without you =p

    xo, Ray
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) Shadow666Nin 2008-12-10 08:43:14 PM

    oh jeez! AHH! Stop the madness! the lyrics! those poor, poor lyrics! And Gerard! I was just on edge the whole time! I am just blown away by the realistic qualities of your work. Its really rare that you come across authors like you who can really Put you there in the story, and you're one of em! ESPECIALLY considering the fact that this is Frerard! This is soo good please update! luvs ya

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 602700
  • Stories: 40298

Recent Stories