Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 3

by canustakemyheart 8 Reviews

... it's day 3.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2008/12/30 - Updated: 2008/12/31 - 2653 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2008-12-30 08:37:18 PM

    You know I've just been waiting for the last two hours for you to finish this so I could run upstairs and post a review!

    How do you do it? Seriously? How do you manage to TOP the last thing you've written? This whole chapter is awesome. And I'm not just saying that because you're my other half and all. You know what I loved best don't you? The nightmare. That whole dialog. That was so very - well, Gerard, there. I mean, the way he writes. Yeah, it was like that.

    And we're only on Day 4! Holy hell.

    xoxo

    Author's response

    Heh. That's my favorite part to ... writing-wise. =D

    oxox
  • 17 Days

    (#) ilo9vemcrgmfrb 2008-12-30 09:33:38 PM

    Okay, I wasn't going to read this. I read a bit of the first chapter, and I had to stop because it took me back to ths place I was in after my mom died and I started using, and I didn't want to go there. But I read the rest of the first chater, and I cried my way through it, because while I was cleaning up, I went through the same fucked up emotions, and I started to feel like I was right back there again. I decided against the second chapter after I washed my running mascara off of my face. Except I just couldn't stay away. I cried myself through the that chapter, and the third one. It brought me so much back to the place I was in while I cleaned up that my whole body is shaking.
    If there was anybody out there that didn't think you're a fucking amazing author yet, they should after this.

    I cannot fucking wait for an update.


    XXXX

    Author's response

    Thank you ... seriously ... that was a really moving review. I truly fucking touched that people really like my stuff and get something out of it.

    I've gotten "cozy" enough with this particular part of my past where I can talk about it in passing or make references to it in casual conversation, but writing this? Yeah, I was fucking shaking myself at points just remembering it all ... not just the feeling like your going to die and all the other physical stuff, but the emotional stuff too. It's a test that's for sure. I had to push myself tonight to get this chapter out of the way. Everything in the first week here is pretty much going to be dark, evil shit and like I said, I'm not going to sugar coat any of it. God help anyone that would have to read actual account of full 24 hour days. LOL

    And thank you for pushing yourself to read this ... and relive it.
  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2008-12-31 12:49:53 AM

    wow i could actually feel wat gerard was going thru this was really good i cried ;( it took me back to a place i didnt really want to go but thats ok even tho i didnt like the returning feeling of frustration,tiredness,fatigue and physcal pain that was strange your writing brought that out of me

    you are really talented you know
    [and the coca cola i had before just wore off stupid sugar rush (hence last chapter randomness)] :/

    Author's response

    Thank you.

    I feel like I should write up a big ol' apology to everyone for making everyone cry! xp
  • 17 Days

    (#) girlinthemoon 2008-12-31 02:58:56 AM

    What a horrible way to spend a 14 hour flight. Feeling that sick and nasty. I feel bad for Gerard. It’s a tough thing to go through when you’re not stuck 3000 feet in the air.

    So, you’re a TOS fan? I watched it as a kid when it was being shown on TV back in the 70’s. Yes, I’m that old. I haven’t watched it in years. But I loved it as a kid. Have you ever seen the movie “Free Enterprise”? If you haven’t you should. Look it up on IMDB.

    Author's response

    Yeah, definitely.

    Oh yeah, I love me some TOS. I probably first saw it in the 80's, but I was still a real little kid when I did see it. I have not seen "Free Enterprise" but I looked it up and added it to our Netflix =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) girlinthemoon 2008-12-31 05:01:50 AM

    You'll love Free Enterprise. You'll have to let me know what you think of it after you've seen it.

    Author's response

    Awesome. I will =D

    HA! Yeah that was pretty good. I got like every sci-fi geeko reference too. LMAO
  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2008-12-31 06:56:36 AM

    Well that was some good stuff you wrote.

    I know how Gerard must have felt on that flight. Long flights suck.Ive experienced a 14 hour flight, Sydney to Vancouver is 14 hrs or so. Not sure my head is totally weird at the moment tired as fuck lol. He's obviously going through detox which I've heard is like one of the worst parts of coming off an addiction to something.

    Loved this update date. Going to read Day 4 now.

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    I've been on the flight from L.A. to Sydney (and back, of course). I wasn't wasn't wasted, but I was losing my mind. I'd be ok for a few hours, then I'd freak out, then I'd be okay. No amount of distractions seemed to help either. Although, like I said, I don't like flying in the first place.

    And your body detoxing off all that shit is definitely hell.
  • 17 Days

    (#) neve 2009-01-04 08:52:13 AM

    Bloody hell this was SO good, i was all over the place reading this, the constant questioning of himself and the paranoia that was slowly consuming him. Plus being on the plane, that would be horrendous.

    This is truly amazing, i have 5 more updates to read.

    Author's response

    I've been on plane rides before where I felt like that ... and I wasn't going through withdraw. So imagining myself on a 14 hour trip, already freaking out, then throwing all those other symptoms on it was seriously making me feel fucked up! I've been re-feeling shit through all of these, but this one ... I had to take some major smoke breaks writing this! lol

    And thank you of course for the review =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) Sassy 2009-01-09 02:42:58 PM

    My heart was in my mouth the whole time. I would have reviewed earlier, but I wanted to go straight to the next chapter, then I had to go into work

    Sas x

    Author's response

    Thank you! These early days were the absolute worst (to live through ... and even to write to a certain extent), so I'm glad I captured all the emotion and was able to rely it to the reader.

    xD

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483158
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories