Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

Small

by IeroMyHero 10 Reviews

The story of our dearly beloved, drug-addict rockstar continues.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/12/31 - Updated: 2009/01/01 - 2909 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) lilrainforest 2008-12-31 06:23:49 PM

    That was painful... kind of expected, but painful anyways. Like you could honestly feel the tension that was between them and how Frank is suffering silently on the side.

    I still love this story and I'll help you make it go green. I have several times before anyways :]

    I'll be sad when this is over, but it's an epic story and it deserves more credit. I wish more people could have read it too.

    xoray.

    Author's response

    Thank you. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review and rate. i'm very glad my story is green =]

    The last chapter should be up...I dunno, I don't want to make any promises. I won't take more than two months, hopefully.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) SuzSpence 2009-01-02 02:11:31 AM

    AT LAST!!!!
    You left me with a cliffhanger and now I finally get to find out what happens! Yay...
    Once again, this story rocks. I agree with lilrainforest. I'm not gonna be happy when this is over.

    Author's response

    Thanks :) And well, I will have to end it, because it's been going on since 2007! This is the longest I've taken to write a story.

    But I am very glad that so many people read my work and almost all of it is green. Oh yes, this has encouraged me to write more.

    Thanks for reviewing.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) alice93 2009-01-02 01:03:52 PM

    Hey.
    I'm so glad you updated.
    Your writing is so...realistic. Like you really can imagine /exactly/that happening back then.
    I'll try and rate, although I'll be surprised if it isn't already green.
    More soon!
    Alice.

    Author's response

    You know what? You know what? It's not right how happy reviews make me. It's like...wow, I can't even describe it. I feel so fucking amazing right now, thank you.

    Thanks for reading this whole long, winding story. I'm kinda sad to end it myself...
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) Life_goes_on 2009-01-28 06:08:09 AM


    Okay. Well, I really liked it-- It's realistic, interesting, and has a good plot line. Nudges you along, with plenty of questions along the way.

    I'm glad someone decided to write a Frerard story where they didn't just met up and have gay sex that night. There were complications, pain, and all the ups and downs a relationship really has. The characters are well defined and alive.

    I teared up in some occasions, really. Sometimes I wanted to punch Gerard in the face and call him an ass, sometimes I wanted to hug him and tell him it's all gonna be okay. I pretty much always felt sorry for Frankie.

    I also liked your choice of third person. It made the story flow better than just switching POV's.

    You have a talent for writing. I'm looking forward to the next update. =D
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) Life_goes_on 2009-01-28 06:17:46 AM

    I really liked it-- The story's realistic and has a great plot line that nudges you along, with questions along the way. It's also got real emotion--I teared up in some places. Really.

    The characters were well-defined and alive. Sometimes I wanted to punch Gerard in the face and call him an ass, sometimes I wanted to hug him and tell him everything is gonna be alright. Frankie pulled at my heartstrings, and I always felt sympathy for him.

    It's nice that someone wrote a Frerard where they don't just met up, fall for each other, and have gay sex that night. It had the real ups and downs of a relationship formed over time.

    I also liked your choice of third person. The story flowed better than if you had just switched POV's all through the chapters.

    All in all, you're a talented writer. Can't wait for the last update =D

    Author's response

    Awwwww, you made me so fucking happy. I love new readers. And reviews.

    And yeah, I was kind of just going out to reach a message with this one, and the Frerard was supposed to be minimal. I guess I pulled that off. I hate those stories where Frank and Gerard (or any two people, for that matter) just meet and suddenly they're both like "omfg, i love you" and then they fuck. Like, where's the excitement in that?

    Anyway, I'm working on the last chapter...not getting too far. Thanks for the review, again.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) Life_goes_on 2009-01-28 07:29:45 AM

    Fook. Double-post DX

    Author's response

    That's okay, ficwad is a bitch.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) xXHeavenHelpUsXx 2009-01-28 04:03:22 PM

    :] I love you. Please update. This was a good update. Things just arent letting off on Gerard are they? :/ I admire Frankies persistence in this. Well...yeah. Updaaate.

    Author's response

    thank you, I'm still working on the chapter to make sure it doesn't suck too bad. It'll take a while, unfortunately.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) ThreeCheersForMCR_x 2009-01-31 03:01:28 PM

    Heys Cryss.

    So I just found out that you updated on this story after like a month. I'm terrible. Damn. But you know the reason why. But still, sorry.

    I agree with lilrainforest, it was pretty painful. But vital. There needed to be a point in the story where Gerard had to reach rock bottom, and it had to affect everyone around him drastically. It needed to be put into perspective that basically Gerard needed help, because there's no way from there his situation could get worse, unless he contemplated death. Which in reality, he didn't, obviously. So all in all, I think you've handled the situation and storyline immensly well and spot on. You've made it believable and you timed the whole thing well. I'm gonna be sad when the story comes to an end but I think you're finishing it at a good time. It didn't drag on like some stories, but it wasn't short and disappointing. Well done. :)

    So is the next chapter gonna be the last one? If so, take your time. Make it to how you want it.

    -Emily xo.

    Author's response

    Thanks so much =] I'm so nervous to write the last chapter, like I said before, I'm waiting to be inspired...
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) ThreeCheersForMCR_x 2009-01-31 03:06:43 PM

    Oh, and I rated. +1 Ambience. Because the way you depict Gerard's determination and struggle for loving and hating drugs is astounding.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) mcr_rox_42495 2009-03-16 06:44:40 PM

    Why did you stop??? :( I really like this story. Please continue!

    Everything that happens is just so realistic. Like I kinda imagine myself as one of the guys and watching this. I feel really bad for Gee and Frankie. I wish a magical fairy would come and make everything better. :]

    Love this.

    XoX Michelle

    Author's response

    Hehe, I'm workin' on the last chapter...i'm stuck, but I think it should be up in a matter of...months. haha.

    Anyway, thanks.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657361
  • Stories: 39955

Recent Stories