Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 12

by canustakemyheart 14 Reviews

... it's day 12.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2009/01/08 - Updated: 2009/01/08 - 1947 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2009-01-08 03:57:38 AM

    haha your cat walking in on you playing yatzi :D lol

    suprisingly enough i can actually relate im still trying to find a good site to use shrugs ohwells

    this was and interesting chapter i really liked it =]

    Author's response

    lol I've found cats really don't have any inhibitions at all.

    Glad you liked the chapter =D

    ETA

    I just had to come back on here and say that "playing yatzi" had now been officially incorporated into our naughty lexicon

    rotfl
  • 17 Days

    (#) easykeys 2009-01-08 04:06:12 AM

    At first I thought the dream he was having was real. Either way I liked it and Im pleased he didn't buy anything, apart from cigs. Kat is a really great girlfriend and Im so pleased she is looking after Gerard, they are so sweet together.

    Haha, the porn mag thing- 'fraid to say I cant relate, but I can imagine how bad that would be.

    I checked out that yuku and it's much better so Im working on it now. Um, as seen as its your idea too do you wanna be an admin on the site? Just cause I know most people on this site are either in UK or USA and I could look after the UK time zone side of it and you the USA if you get me. It's not like we have to be on there all day but just maybe check our emails once every couple of days to make sure everything is going okay. If you want to email me at Don-Don-32@hotmail.com and I'll send you the name and password and stuff. You can edit whatever you like and change it as many times as you need too. I was thinking of putting a few forum categories up like Stories or Story links, News on the latest MCR happenings, general random chit chat stuff like that.

    Lemee know what you think :D

    Cant wait for Day 13 (Unlucky one?)

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    Oh that one was no dream (about the liquor store) =S

    The porn mag thing! Ha! Man I really was a zombie last night. 'course I don't know what I'm doing up at 7:47AM right now either. Anyway, you just feel all kinds of weird when your mom confronts you with things like that! lol

    Cool on the yuku thing. Sadly I'm an unreliable fucker when it comes to stuff like that =( I rarely even check the email I have hooked up to this account. I'll definitely stop by and add to the mayhem when I can though! Maybe someday I'll be able to do it.
  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2009-01-08 04:57:07 AM

    The bit at the start was really kinda unerving. I was like he's come this far please don't relapse now. Im glad he didnt have another drink.

    The Porn thing, hmmmm. I agreee on not making the sex tape thing because well first of all eww and second of all that kinda stuff can have a habit of coming back and biting you in the butt so to speak.

    Cant wait for day 13.

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    Glad you were unnerved by that! ('cause that's what was supposed to happen!)

    LOL yeah totally huh (on both accounts re: the porn tape)

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) easykeys 2009-01-08 08:42:53 AM

    Ohh no worries, its cool.

    Catch you over ther when you can make it :D

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    I made it! =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) ilo9vemcrgmfrb 2009-01-08 01:27:16 PM

    Okay, when I read that he was at aliquor store, I screamed "Oh, you little fucker."
    And then I remembered that I'm on an airplane, and the stewardess looked at me funny, and now I'm afraid to ask for another water. haha


    Can't wait for an update.



    XXXX

    Author's response

    Ha! Awesome.

    I really did that too =S

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) ilo9vemcrgmfrb 2009-01-08 03:25:56 PM

    Shame on you going to the liquor store!!

    Just kidding. I completely understand.



    XXXX

    Author's response

    HA! It's true though, right? Like that wasn't the only time I'd done that .... Once you realize you probably will have to deal with it your whole life you have to be able to be around it and resist it.

    HA! It's true though, right? Like that wasn't the only time I'd done that .... Once you realize you probably will have to deal with it your whole life you have to be able to be around it and resist it.

    HA! It's true though, right? Like that wasn't the only time I'd done that .... Once you realize you probably will have to deal with it your whole life you have to be able to be around it and resist it.

    HA! It's true though, right? Like that wasn't the only time I'd done that .... Once you realize you probably will have to deal with it your whole life you have to be able to be around it and resist it.

    Oops ... Bad iPhone posting that like umpteen times LOL
  • 17 Days

    (#) izziebella 2009-01-08 06:57:28 PM

    Omg you were on redtube??? lol.

    Anyways. This was a really interesting chapter. I like practically yelled (quietly) omfg at the computer when I read that he went to the liqour store. But he didn't drink so I was like really proud of him for that. It's pretty cool that you can like get people to feel for the characters.

    Well, It was a really good chapter. Can't wait for the next one.

    Izzzibee

    Author's response

    Actually it wasn't redtube it was a different one lol

    I'm glad to hear more people were like "OH SHIT! He's going into the liquor store!"

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) izziebella 2009-01-08 07:50:17 PM

    Well I'm just gonna spare you all the guesses that Im going to take as to what website it was.

    Yeah, I was just like confused for a second though, 'cause I thought that it was a dream, but then I realized it was for real and I felt like "Shit...don't you even fuck up now" I mean he's come pretty far already, I really hope he doesn't screw up now.

    I love this story, updat when you can

    Izzzibee

    Author's response

    Good! haha

    dondon thought it was a dream too. Like I said ... sneaky. LOL

    If I don't get to update tonight, it will be tomorrow for "Day 13"

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) xxinSANExx 2009-01-08 08:27:24 PM

    Yep, I was another one of those people standing up and saying "OH DAMN IT, DON'T GO INTO THE FUCKING STORE, DON'T PICK UP THE FUCKING BOTTLE!" Then... oops... I was in Starbucks... hehe... Anyway about the porn mag thing... I can't relate. But, I visited NJ during x-mas break and my cousins dragged me to NYC. So here I am walking along in the subway when BAM I spot a magazine stand with Playboy and other various mags plastered up against the windows. shudder
    In the story, the cashier was bugging Gerard about the booze. I hate it when anybody does that to me. Even people who are just randomly in line at a place like lets say... Starbucks? Then someone says something like "Oh, I like your spiffy shoes." Then you turn around and it turns out to be some old lady... My shoes aren't spiffy, they are shredded vans with rainbow owl-skull-like things on them. And sharpie... lots of sharpie. Any good chapter! I'm pleased that Gerard only bought some cancer instead. Gee... that makes it sound worse...

    Author's response

    heh. I wanted to build up that whole first "scene" too so the reader really wouldn't know what was going on until that last line. I'm sneaky. And yes, I've really done that exact thing before.

    Oh, right, the "line buddy" - those people that just start randomly talking to you in live. Gotta love that. Not.

    I need to quit smoking for real and stop making half ass attempts at it. That and coffee are my only vices left. LOL

    Anyway, thanks for the comments and the randomness.
  • 17 Days

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2009-01-08 10:27:07 PM

    Ooo that liquor store bit was really good.

    But this is my favorite line out of all of it: "Get on the fucking interest and spill my guts to strangers just so that one more person didn't have to feel like they went through it alone."

    I just went awwww - seriously!

    And for some reason I just can't picture young you with porno mags stuffed under your bed (!) lmao

    xoxo

    Author's response

    Thanks, cupcake!

    Honestly, I really never was a porno mag guy. I think it's just one of those things where when you're like 14 or something you feel like you have to do. xP

    oxox

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 653194
  • Stories: 39937

Recent Stories