Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 14

by canustakemyheart 16 Reviews

... it's day 14.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2009/01/11 - Updated: 2009/01/12 - 2829 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2009-01-11 04:24:08 PM

    Good Update. The massage thing was interesting, it would probably be pretty relaxing though.

    Cant wait for day 15

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    I still get a little tense with the massage thing, but for the most part it's good.

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) MCArmyWife 2009-01-11 05:23:35 PM

    OMG I laughted out loud at the "happy endings" part. I am so warped! I've never had a massage. It sounds kinda nice. Great chapter. I loved to hear what was going on in his head!

    Author's response

    Yet one more person who's never had a massage yet knows about happy endings LOL

    Hey, if I can go get one, you can. That whole bit about the massage was exactly what was going on in my head. LOL

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2009-01-11 07:33:09 PM

    I liked the whole 4am bit and that you talked a little bit more about the feelings from the AA meetings.

    And of course I loved all the internal dialog during the massage! And I'm glad that YOU can now relax a little more while getting one!

    What? Me? Post photos of you that you don't approve of? Psshh.

    xoxo

    Author's response

    I do my best.

    oxox
  • 17 Days

    (#) xxinSANExx 2009-01-11 07:38:42 PM

    Oi... massages sound strange. I'm glad I've never had one. I feel really bad for Gerard, too. Everyone always says "That's great," or, "Good job!" to him when they find out he has/is quitting drinking. The widthdrawl has nothing good about it! Anyway... good chapter! It made my Sunday alot better! I hate Sundays' because you spend the whole day dreading Monday... dun dun dunnn!

    Author's response

    They're definitely different when you get one from an actual massage therapist.

    And no, there's really nothing good about it =(

    Yeah I don't like Sundays for that same reason ... 'cause you're just dreading Monday! But glad I was able to make yours better. lol

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2009-01-11 08:10:55 PM

    ahaha wouldnt that be a fan girls dream come true i went to a massage thingo once i was so ticklish i had to leave 10 minutes into it cos i couldnt stop laughing

    Author's response

    You know, I never thought of that, but I guess you're right! LOL

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) girlinthemoon 2009-01-12 02:56:24 AM

    I liked the 4:18 am part the best. Everything from his thoughts on the AA meeting to his fixation on his slight hypochondria. I also thought his memories about the first time he got drunk were interesting.

    The massage- I always think it’s a bit strange when people assume that a massage will end with a happy ending. Or that it’s a dirty thing. Maybe it’s because I’m a girl, but I just don’t get it. A massage is being pampered, and that's how it should be looked at.

    Another great update. Only three more days to go.

    Oh, one more thing, don’t stop your random bits at the end of your chapters. They’re interesting and I enjoy reading them. Not all of us are comfortable with posting on easykeys site. But then again, I’m not a real MCR fan, or at least not like all of you guys are. Just a fan of well written stories. :)

    Author's response

    Thanks!

    I get the whole massage is being pampered thing now.

    I'll still post random bits here too xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) Leah270193 2009-01-12 09:31:14 AM

    YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW EXCITED I'VE BEEN ABOUT THIS CHAPTER!!!! I'm such a geek i check everyday to see if you've added a new story. I know, i know you proberbly fink i'm a complete stalker but it's your fault for being such a good author!!!

    Author's response

    Heh thanks!

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) easykeys 2009-01-12 10:01:57 AM

    Loved this update! The internal dialogue was funny and I felt bad for him being all tense, but it was kind of Kat doing that for him.

    I have never had a massge either I would be too ticklish lmao xD

    And BTW girlinthemoon you don't have to post to be able to read canustakemyheart's things y'know, whoever "all of you" are.

    Cant wait for day 15 :D

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    Thank you =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) girlinthemoon 2009-01-12 02:54:40 PM

    dondon, let me clarify. I have looked at your forum site and I think you did a great job with it. But all of you guys that post on it know the band much better then I do. I don’t consider myself a fan of MCR. I don’t know the band. I don’t really know their music. I have listened to some of it and I have only liked a few songs. So, it’s a bit intimidating for me. Everyone there seems like really nice people, but since I’m not a really fan, I don’t feel like I belong.

    The only reason I found canustakemyheart’s work is because I was looking for We Like Movies. But, I’m a reader and if it’s a well written story, then I’ll read it. It doesn’t really matter to me if it’s fan fiction or original fiction.

    Author's response

    Aww hell, I don't think any of us are really blathering on about MCR over there. It might have been the thing that kinda brought us all together over here, but I think it's mostly so we can all just shoot the shit over there about anything we feel like talking about. So don't feel bad about that at all. We talk about a lot of other bands too. So anyway, it's not some exclusive club or anything and you're certainly welcome over there =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) somethingorother 2009-01-12 11:27:56 PM

    I love this!! I love all of your moments stories.

    I can't wait for the last three days!!!

    Author's response

    Hey! Thanks for the comment =D You should leave more comments heh

    Glad you like these though.

    xD

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • EVoNet
    by MyrddinLeFay (PG-13)

    Harry Potter had a dream... a dream to unite magic and science, to unite the magical world with that...

    In: Harry Potter

Site Stats

  • Authors: 668065
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories