Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Snape Spins a Tale

by DrT 30 Reviews

Draco tries to regain some status; Snape tells his version of history.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Draco,Harry,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2009/04/26 - Updated: 2009/04/26 - 3964 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) HJHOWE 2009-04-27 12:36:46 PM

    Like most double agents snape is playing both sides for his own survival/gain. If he's trying to lull Harry into a misstep/trap I don't think it will work.

    The ferret will overstep himself. He has no idea that Harry has changed so much and will step on his own johnson
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-27 01:25:33 PM

    Jeff22003 -- yeah, but Snape isn't going to tell Harry that as he tests out sucking up to Harry
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2009-04-27 05:31:17 PM

    Nice use of the word Spin though it might be unintentional. To spin the news is to make it better or worse as you see fit.

    Funny how he left out crucial information like that HE is responsible for the death of Harry's parents?

    All in all however a very nice chapter and very nice conversation with Snape.

    Just remember, useful idiots are still idiots.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) MonCappy 2009-04-27 10:15:04 PM

    Funny how he left out crucial information like that HE is responsible for the death of Harry's parents?

    As much as I hate saying this, the blame isn't solely Snape's. Had Peter not betrayed the Potters, they might never have been found. He is as much responsible for their deaths as Snape is.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) brad 2009-04-28 05:43:14 AM

    Catering to the anti-Ron crowd, I see, viz a Ron who forgets to bathe!! I was happily reading along until I got to there - the idea of Luna partially filling the Ron slot in the Trio was neat, I thought - but the aromatic!Ron observation seemed rather corny and dropped the tone of the story in caricature mode for a while.

    The idea of Lily having equal credit in the revised potions material in the Prince's book is clever and unique, I reckon; something I've never come across before.

    Harry claiming to have power equal to the dark lord ... back when he (Harry) was a baby?! Wow. That's hard to credit, you know. And anyway, a baby wouldn't have the wherewithal to direct that power in its defence anyway?
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) DrT 2009-04-28 06:53:29 AM

    Brad -- sorry, but aromatic!Ron seems quite in character, a phase many such boys go through
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-03 07:21:33 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Destroyerdrt 2009-10-22 11:13:59 PM

    This chapter is the same has the one before it.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) noylj 2010-03-22 12:22:09 AM

    Too bad about MoRon. Ginny seems relatively sane, for a Weasley. I can only assume that your version of Molly will be at least as obnoxious as canon?
    Can't see Snape being good. He certainly wasn't, in my opinion, in canon. He may have wanted Moldie gone and he may have mitigates some of the worst DE activities during Harry's 7th year, but he never really supplied any help and still seemed that if Moldie won, he would still be right in with the rest of the DEs. Your version seems to showing too much "goodness."
    If he was spying for Moldie and if he was supposed to be cunning, he never would have abused Harry so badly. All he showed was that he was VERY important to the MOB in that even at his worst, he never suffered. Any one looking at Snape's actions and Bumble's response would KNOW that Bumbles was keeping him on staff for a non-educational reason.
    He shows no cunning and Moldie KNOWS that Bumbles believes he is spying for the "good guys." Thus, Moldie must have some strong reason to trust Snivellus, even stronger than Bumble's faith in him as if there was any doubt, he would kill Snivellus.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2014-01-12 01:04:48 AM

    Another fine chapter. Really enjoying the story so far.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644328
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories