Categories > Books > Harry Potter

LOSS

by Nightrunner 7 Reviews

Sometimes we lose something that means the world to us. How we deal with that loss is one way in which we define ourselves. This is one story of such loss.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Hermione,Ron - Published: 2009/04/30 - Updated: 2009/04/30 - 8660 words

Reviews

  • LOSS

    (#) siaru 2009-05-01 10:27:50 AM

    Apparently, Ron and Hermione are left at a loss for words. Either that, or this is a metastory. Or Ron and Hermione metastory they didn't like. Which, considering they're Ron and Hermione, must make that one of the few times they agreed on anything.

    Author's response

    How could they not agree? Not sure what you mean by "metastory", though. Yeah, they fuss and they fight, but they do love each other.

    Put yourself in their place, then tell me how you would feel and react.
    I've been through what they went through. I know how they feel.

    Robert
  • LOSS

    (#) novastorm76 2009-05-02 02:51:43 AM

    The storytext does not show up in firefox at all.

    Author's response

    I don't know what's wrong. It works fin for me with Firefox. Could it be your settings?

    Robert
  • LOSS

    (#) Cateagle 2009-05-02 12:41:26 PM

    The story text doesn't show up in IE6 or IE8 either.

    Author's response

    It works for me in IE8. You might want to check your settings. Sorry about that!

    Robert
  • LOSS

    (#) murlyn 2009-05-02 09:26:29 PM

    what a lot of nothing

    Author's response

    Are you speaking of the story, ot that fact that you can't see the story. It helps if you were a little more specific, you know.

    Robert
  • LOSS

    (#) minerdude 2009-05-03 12:45:35 PM

    I think you should try to reload this, I have a feeling "siaru" and "murlyn" were also trying to tell you that the story did not show up, I know it does not for me.

    Author's response

    Oh. Okay. I'll see what I can do about this. Thanks, minerdude!

    Robert
  • LOSS

    (#) siaru 2009-05-06 04:37:31 PM

    Yes, I was being facetious. The story text does not in fact show up at all in Firefox on my machine (Firefox 2.0.0.19 on MEPIS Linux 6.5); my comments were riffs on that (and I suspect that whoever rated the story 'illiterate' was obliquely making the same point).

    I think it might have to do with your posting method, since your latest posting (DURSLEY) has the same problem. If you're able to see the story after having posted it... have a friend look at it, or use another computer; or flush your browser cache and release and reconnect so your IP changes, then try to read it again. Not having ever posted to this site, I don't have any specifics for troubleshooting, but something is obviously preventing the rest of us from seeing it.

    Author's response

    Oh, okay.
    I don't know why it wouldn't show up for anyone. It worked fine for me in both Firefox & IE6.

    As for your suggestion, thanks, but I have no clue what you're talking about.

    Thanks anyway.

    Robert
  • LOSS

    (#) RedRyder 2010-07-27 12:12:28 AM

    The question is where is the text at and why does it not show up

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 605898
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories