Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Caging the Rat

by DrT 17 Reviews

Harry deals with Pettigrew; Remus and Snape become nervous, if for different reasons

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Lupin,Peter,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2009/05/20 - Updated: 2009/05/20 - 3079 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) siledubhghlase 2009-05-21 02:37:59 AM

    Very nice. Harry's learned manipulation. But then again, he's been manipulated by the best, hasn't he?

    I wonder how Dumbledore likes being trapped in his own lies. I wonder how Snape likes being the pawn in a three-way chess game. I wonder how Remus likes being caught between a rock and a hard place. I wonder how Pettigrew likes his nap.

    This chapter was really good, Prof. I really like the way you think, O Devious One. I anxiously await the next installment. Bravo!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) brad 2009-05-21 05:06:16 AM

    (Thanks for the Monty Python URLs.)

    I liked the political intrigue/logic with regard to Snape & Dumbledore.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) issabissa 2009-05-21 10:54:14 AM

    ANother fabulous chapter!!!! Keep up the great work! You have done a great job here!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-27 03:10:06 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Cho_Fleur_Nymphadora 2012-05-15 01:43:13 PM

    Interesting hypothesis about the resurrection stone having command over the dementors.

    I like Severus Snape in this story: a very pragmatic double agent...or should that be triple agent now? In a way, Snape and Pettigrew are a lot alike; more than either would probably care to admit.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2014-01-15 02:53:40 AM

    Really good chapter.

    gunny

    Author's response

    thanks for re-reading & re-reviewing!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) NobleK 2014-07-11 09:02:23 AM

    "It was a very shaken Severus Snape who returned to his quarters after a foreshortened dinner. For a moment, he had feared that the Headmaster would throw him to the wolves in the Ministry. He was under no illusions – Potter might be able to protect him from many things, but not, at least for the present, the Ministry.

    As much as he hated to admit it, it had appeared as if Potter had anticipated every move that afternoon, which meant that he had wanted Snape to see and understand what was going on.

    Why?

    It suddenly dawned on Snape – it had been a warning. Not a warning not to trust Potter, but a warning not to fully trust Dumbledore. Had Dumbledore refused to step in for Snape, Snape was under few illusions. If Potter had to choose between saving the Mutt or saving him, Potter would see Snape sent off to Azkaban, at least for a while. Potter had wanted to remind Snape of that, and that he might have to make that choice. Knowing it, Snape could have still saved himself by running."
    Y'see, Sev?! Alby ain't all sweetness and light!! EVIL GRIN

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • three pages
    by miriya (G)

    Living with ghosts has never been easy. A set of three pieces featuring Light, Misa, and Near.

    In: Death Note

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644133
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories