Categories > Books > Harry Potter > A Fist Full of Galleons

Caging the Rat

by DrT 16 Reviews

Harry deals with Pettigrew; Remus and Snape become nervous, if for different reasons

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Lupin,Peter,Snape - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2009/05/20 - Updated: 2009/05/20 - 3079 words - Complete

Reviews

  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) siledubhghlase 2009-05-21 02:37:59 AM

    Very nice. Harry's learned manipulation. But then again, he's been manipulated by the best, hasn't he?

    I wonder how Dumbledore likes being trapped in his own lies. I wonder how Snape likes being the pawn in a three-way chess game. I wonder how Remus likes being caught between a rock and a hard place. I wonder how Pettigrew likes his nap.

    This chapter was really good, Prof. I really like the way you think, O Devious One. I anxiously await the next installment. Bravo!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) brad 2009-05-21 05:06:16 AM

    (Thanks for the Monty Python URLs.)

    I liked the political intrigue/logic with regard to Snape & Dumbledore.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) issabissa 2009-05-21 10:54:14 AM

    ANother fabulous chapter!!!! Keep up the great work! You have done a great job here!
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-05-27 03:10:06 PM

    Good chapter.

    gunny
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) Cho_Fleur_Nymphadora 2012-05-15 01:43:13 PM

    Interesting hypothesis about the resurrection stone having command over the dementors.

    I like Severus Snape in this story: a very pragmatic double agent...or should that be triple agent now? In a way, Snape and Pettigrew are a lot alike; more than either would probably care to admit.
  • A Fist Full of Galleons

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2014-01-15 02:53:40 AM

    Really good chapter.

    gunny

    Author's response

    thanks for re-reading & re-reviewing!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480268
  • Stories: 40133

Recent Stories