Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

CH 3 - Recovery or heaven?

by DarkLordPandus 7 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2009/06/08 - Updated: 2009/07/08 - 3327 words

Reviews

  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) torgrim 2009-06-08 01:58:02 AM

    Good chapter, I want to see more about why Harry's sister would go along with an attack on muggle borns. Its got to be more than teen angst because her parents dont like her school house. Also did I miss it or have you not stated if the blast killed Bella or not?
  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) marshall88 2009-06-08 05:16:50 AM

    really good looking forward to reading more
  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) DarkLordPandus 2009-06-08 06:00:05 AM

    No torgrim you didn't miss anything as I was trying to be clever. But as it must be obvious, no she is not dead. I am planning something for her tho.

    And I must say I never thought of elaborating on why Harry's sister would go along with the attack. I'll make sure I add a flashback or something during Harry's recovery
  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) Maxtaf 2009-06-09 01:11:06 AM

    It would be interesting if the reflected spell didn't kill Bella, but did kill Bellatrix. That would be unique.

    Decent story, by the way. I rated you up on originality. I would suggest, however, that you get a beta to go over your work before you post it. A good beta can help with spelling, word choice, formatting, and all the rest of the little things that make the difference between an OK fic and an excellent one.

    Max
  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) thomaswatts 2009-06-09 02:34:29 PM

    So what about Hermione, Ron, and the Weasleys? Are they going to be present in the story?
  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) siledubhghlase 2009-06-11 02:00:09 PM

    Good concept, good structure. You do need some beta help as others have already pointed out. This is a story worth finishing, so please do. You've got our attention. Just get some help with your spelling and grammar and you'll have a hit!
  • Like A Dark Lord Only Crunchy

    (#) LabRat 2009-06-13 11:35:10 AM

    Okay, there's just one thing that I'm not getting here. Why is the other universe's Harry affected, if that universe's Harry was the one tortured. I could see him inheriting the physical damage, since he's taken over a body with some mileage. If it's a completely different spirit, mind, soul, consciousness, etc. then the new one shoudln't be affected by the previous Harry's mental conditions. Unless there was pysical damage done to the actual brain, then there wouldn't be, at least I don't think there would. I'm going to go reread my textbook while I wait for the next chapter. It's highly possible that you know something about this that I don't, so feel free to ignore this at your discretion.

    Also, a word of advice, you didn't have to post this unedited. All you had to do was write down the ideas you had for the next chapter, then come back and edit this one.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666119
  • Stories: 39960

Recent Stories