Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

On why it is never a good idea to pick on the guy with the castle in his head.

by magicmuffinseeds 26 Reviews

Meeting the Head of House, meeting a potions master, a trip to the Hospital win and meeting’s with the headmaster

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres: Fantasy - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2009/07/17 - Updated: 2009/07/17 - 3855 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Arkenstone007 2009-07-17 02:56:38 PM

    Care of Magical Creatures is a third year elective along with Arithmancy, Ancient Runes, Muggle Studies, and Divination.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Arkenstone007 2009-07-17 03:14:48 PM

    A First Degree Burn is just a sunburn nothing too horrible. 2nd is blistering and 3rd means tissue death and black.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) SpringRaine 2009-07-17 03:59:44 PM

    As he was burned, and not very badly at that, by phoenix fire, I don't think any phoenix is going to be willing to cure him. Snape will just have to get used to the burns and any scars he may have now.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Cocoa_girl 2009-07-17 04:52:43 PM

    You sure it was a good idea for Harry to tell Dumbledore about his wand? Couldn't he blackmail Harry with that info? Didn't Ollivander tell him to keep quiet about it? And as for Snape I hope he gets fired.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Elfwyn 2009-07-17 07:27:17 PM

    While exciting, I do not think Snape is stupid enough to cast a bleeding curse that would kill Potter on his first day in front of a class room full of witnesses. He is a very intelligent slytherin!
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) mrpietan 2009-07-18 12:15:11 AM

    Good update ... although I will agree, he wouldn't cast the bleeding curse... maybe a reducto to blast him out of the way .. or a stupify ...

    but over all .. well done
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Nautilus 2009-07-18 03:17:02 AM

    i would have rather that dumbles think the fire was Dark rather then poppy telling him that it was phoenix... though i am sure you have your own machanics working around in your head... dumbles too quicky jumped to the 'wand is protecting' him... i would have liked to see a private conversation between Dumbles and Olivanders. now, wouldn't that make for an interesting conversation...

    harry is perhaps a little toooo happy go lucky at times... i would not imagine that he would be comfortable rolign around with 2 girls... especially since he would have much experience with friends at all...

    on the whole quite good, but i was looking for some nuturing to be required for harry to pull him out of his shelf.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) kimr 2009-07-18 03:26:46 AM

    An excellent chapter, as for Snape I would bring him back with bad scars as a testament to the Judgement of a Phoenix at least so he can be kicked out of the school by Noticia and brought to task for all his misdeeds

    As to other reviewers, the spell was cast in Harry's mindscape, no-one else in the class saw anything only that the two locked eyes and then all hell broke loose who's to say anything untoward happened, only Madame Pomfrey and Dumbles knew from her diagnosis spell.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) jabarber69 2009-07-18 09:11:29 AM

    I think snape got what he deserves! his punishment should be: since the phoenix in harry's head locked snape mind and hit him with the phoenix fire, and since he is the first phoenix I doubt fawkes would or could heal snape, so I say again he got what he deserved, just move him to the permanent spell damage ward if he is still alive that is and then hire another potion teacher!
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) mrpietan 2009-07-18 11:43:33 AM

    Looking at the reviews as posted, I would disagree that Harry isn't too happy and go lucky ... If someone had come to me and offered what they had offered what Harry now has - unconditional "love"/"Caring" ... I think you'd be a happy go lucky person too.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667710
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories