Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy

The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

by charliexbrown 6 Reviews

Is there anything you wouldn’t do to stay beautiful? A one-shot inspired by my favourite novel, and the recent UK film based on it.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Fantasy - Characters:  - Published: 2009/09/22 - Updated: 2009/09/22 - 2664 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

    (#) areyounormal 2009-09-22 04:04:35 PM

    Magical! Simply magical! Extraordinarily well written! Fantastic description, painting a very colourful picture, so vivid I could see and feel it all. I sincerely hope you're very proud and happy with this one-shot - you should be!!

    Sas x
  • The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

    (#) CottonTop 2009-09-23 09:24:05 PM

    That was amazing! I agree with areyounormal - the description was incredible!

    The idea of the act of capturing innocence being the very thing that causes it to be lost was very striking.

    Loved it!
  • The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

    (#) LyssaLa 2009-09-26 07:40:33 AM

    This was beyond wonderful, you can literally paint pictures with your words charlie! I saw everything perfectly Pete's innocent face, Joes determinTion and dissapotment and I loved it, This was a great one shot probably, one of my favorite on this site great job!

    ~Lyssa
  • The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

    (#) areyounormal 2009-09-27 09:48:50 AM

    I want to leave you another review, because this was just so damn good and I had to say it again!!

    Brilliant! Totally inspired!

    Sas x
  • The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

    (#) tubbytibtub 2009-09-27 02:41:27 PM

    There, now this story is as highly rated as you can get :) enjoy the green highlight, this story deserves it!
  • The Unstained Purity Of Boyhood

    (#) areyounormal 2009-10-05 04:44:56 AM

    Not really a review as such (but I'd be more than happy to say again how great it is!!), but was wondering if you'd like to drop me a line? You're such a great writer, I think it would be fun to exchange ideas, opinions and stuff. Anyhoo, s'up to you, but if you'd like to it's sassymcr@ymail.com :)

    Chrs
    Sask x

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 600599
  • Stories: 40299

Recent Stories