Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

Confusion

by Clell65619 9 Reviews

Possession, or something like it.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [?] - Published: 2009/10/05 - Updated: 2009/10/05 - 5471 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Vanir 2009-10-05 12:54:23 PM

    Odd chapter order, but you're not the first one to have that happen to your story on this site.

    Lovely chapter though, no matter the number. There was just one thing...
    I believe in seven impossible things before breakfast without breaking a sweat, but believing in a world where poodles are taken seriously is very, very difficult.
    Well done. I laughed several pounds off my arse.

    The ACME-approach to occlumency was brilliant. The ending cliffie, not so much. It felt a bit cheap and i know you can do better.

    That said: Three pounds of polish marshmallows to you! Thanks.

    Vanir
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) michae1ange1o 2009-10-05 04:49:06 PM

    That was definately giggleworthy and enjoyable. I think maybe numbering the chapters as well would be a good idea eh? I kinda noticed this site has a problem juggling story chapters.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) bruceman 2009-10-05 07:26:41 PM

    love the bun bun ref hope to see more soon
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) jkjim 2009-10-06 01:26:50 AM

    Interesting update, although I was a little thrown off by the chapter thing. I found the thing about padfoot being a poodle amusing, although I can't imagine rottweilers as lapdogs unless the person was huge.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) BlueJedi 2009-10-06 04:01:55 PM

    Harry should, maybe team with Slyvia to get back at Paddy and Moonie. With the use of a boggart and the redikulas spell Harry could cause the boggart take the shape of Paddy dressed as a S&M submissive. Photograph the scene and release the photo to the media, under the premise of 'The Fugitive paddy Black' seen here. As for Moonie, Snape could alter the wolfsbane potion so that every time she transforms, she is either besieged by biting fleas or she suffers an unbearable itch. Fair is fair and that would be.

    Peace
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) DrT 2009-10-06 05:14:10 PM

    Good chapter; sorry the ficward chapter hex affected you!
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Quackpotty 2009-10-19 08:27:43 AM

    Ouch about the usual ficwad stuffup. I read most of this story on my mobile phone, so I didn't notice the mess until I was thrust into a crazy chapter with no idea what was going on. Oh well, I got it sorted in the end. Thanks for the awesome story so far and I eagerly await more from this story. It's very well thought out, and you only have a few places where there are mistakes for the gender problem. One of those places (where it happened the most times I can remember) was on the train to Hogwarts where you mixed up Ron/Ronnie a couple times and used his/he rather than her/she. This is still very well done, and a massive planning undertaking, so I salute you.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Quackpotty 2009-10-19 08:30:15 AM

    I forgot to mention - the cliffy: I assume that if Harry's face isn't smacked off by the door, it'll be sucked off instead? Nice cliffy, anyway. It could mean a couple of things.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Tempest515 2009-11-11 10:51:47 AM

    Sluggy Freelance for the win! I'm really loving this story, and I hope the rest of it is as good as it's been so far.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 608097
  • Stories: 40296

Recent Stories