Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > So Shut Your Eyes

The Rest Of His Life

by MCArmyWife 22 Reviews

Life goes on...

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2010/03/06 - Updated: 2010/03/07 - 1859 words

Reviews

  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) juliemarie12 2010-03-08 02:32:11 PM

    Lovely, lovely story. Despite occasional typos, your style is so much more developed and interesting than many on the interbet. ^^ Though I don't recall whether or not I've ever written a review for any of your stories (I tend not to for many until they're finished), I've thoroughly enjoyed this even moreso than what I've read before. The subject matter just hit on with me a little more for various reasons.
    I definitely look forward to your future story with its change to the reality ( =C ). Even if I'm silent, know I'll be reading! ^^

    Hugs and hearts,
    ~JulieMarie

    Author's response

    Thanks so much JulieMarie. You know I used to stress over typos (and I still hate them!) but as pressed as I am for time I try just to remember I'm telling a story for fun and hope everyone is okay with that. I'm so glad you reviewed. It really means so much to me to know people enjoy what I write. Take care and hope to hear from you again.
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) COMBUSTIONXX 2010-03-08 03:57:26 PM

    Wow that was awesome! Thanks for all the stories you've given us! :D I can't wait for the new story!

    Author's response

    Glad you liked it and the others. You know I was trying to decide which story of mine I've liked writing more than the others and I really can't decide. In each there was been characters I've loved. Hell I just love telling stories. Take care and thanks again.
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) Boo_Vampy 2010-03-08 07:49:54 PM

    Omg! I (as a drama lover) half wanted you to kill off Willow. But now im uber happy and gracious that u DIDNT! Woot!! What wuld b tha babies name be?.... XD ....and Bob leavin the band...WHY AM I ALWAYS LAST TO HEAR OF THESE THINGS?!?! eh... Ima miss Bob playin drums. He iz an awesome drummer... MAKE THAT BOB STORY PLZ XD

    Author's response

    I'm not sure what they named the baby. I guess each reader can decide for themselves. Hey maybe I'll write a little update for this story so people will know what it was the baby did in her life. I dunno - maybe. Anyway thanks so much and don't worry Bob will be in the next story.
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) doyleangel 2010-03-09 12:27:25 PM

    OH I'M SO glad you didn't kill her. I'm not gonna lie, I would have been SSSOOO upset if she had died.
    Great story, great ending, great everything. can't wait for your next one!

    Author's response

    Thanks so much for the review. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story!
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) hey_nena 2010-03-10 09:43:24 PM

    Oooh that was so cute! I had the worse in mind and was so prepared to cry my eyes out but then you flipped it.

    In my head they probably named the baby after Elena. And she probably ended up some respected, worldly clairvoyant because she had 2 parents who understood the gift and nurtured her and pretty much everything that Willow's parents were not.

    Also, I'm excited to see you're starting a new story and already sold that it's Bob centered. I don't care. I'm bummed he's not in the band but I love the dude and I love stories where he gets to be the main player. Can't wait!

    Author's response

    I think you just may be right about the baby's name and the fact that her parents understand "the gift" would be so important. While Bob is not the main character in the new story he does play a very important part (I just love him as a character) and I hope you do too. Thanks again
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) Yellow 2010-03-11 10:05:43 PM

    Phew!!! I seriously thought you were gonna kill her. This was a happy surprise :D

    Thank you so much for writing this.
    Your stories are always such a blessing.

    I can't wait to see what else you have for us to
    read ^_^

    Bravisima! Well done.

    Author's response

    Oh thanks so much! It might be silly but it truly warms my heart to know that people enjoy what I write.
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) rocker4lifeSAM 2010-03-11 10:45:09 PM

    OMG GREAT ENDING
    holy shit i cried, no lie.
    that was amazing!
    girl you got skill.
    and yes the departure of Bob is uber depressing.

    Author's response

    Thanks for reviewing and yep I'm still very sad about Bob but at least in my new story he's still with the group. That's what is so great about fiction. Hope you enjoy it too!
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) TheShadowFantasy 2010-04-15 06:37:58 AM

    That was wonderful! And yes I really did think Willow would die because if you havent notcied fanfic writers like their tragedies just as much as they love a good romance! And bravo on all the medical stuff that was like the icing on the cake in that last chapter really cool! xoxoxo
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) TheShadowFantasy 2010-04-15 06:39:07 AM

    oh and btw! I think you should still include bob in your stories I know I will even though he's out of the band he's still a big part of it I'm so upset that he's gone I hope he 'pulls a Mikey' and decides to re-join the band!
  • So Shut Your Eyes

    (#) vampyGee 2010-10-27 08:05:10 PM

    Wicked mother fucking amazing story.


    I was back and forth d so umch thinking it would end badly, then it didn't i cant give you enough "fuck yeas" for this it was truly great..



    so im off to read all your work now!!!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631140
  • Stories: 40412

Recent Stories