Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Heir of Sword and Stave

Chapter One: The Leaky Cauldron

by quilla04 10 Reviews

Harry's at the Leaky Cauldron. 'nuff said.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor,Romance - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [V] [?] - Published: 2010/05/19 - Updated: 2010/05/19 - 1792 words

Reviews

  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) manfedmedviq 2010-05-19 04:26:45 PM

    How cute, so it will be a Harry/Multi pairing?

    Author's response

    most definitely. I will not tell you who they are but because of the way the programming runs at HPFFA, I was forced to post their identities there if you are curious and want to go look
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Maddog 2010-05-19 05:58:08 PM

    I have to comment about you statement about hypothermia. I grew up as a pool rat and had 3 older sisters who all were lifeguards, so by age 9 I was well introduced to the concept.

    Like the story so far keep up the good work
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-05-19 07:16:56 PM

    Well-written chapter that keeps the story flowing nicely while building backgrounds in a subtle manner. That dream most certainly makes me wonder if this is going to be a Harry/Multi pairing and if that dream was a touch of prophecy/precognition. I'm most definitely looking forward to more.

    Author's response

    it mostly certainly will be a Harry/Multi pairing and that dream was indeed a touch of prophecy/precognition. You'll see how it all links over to the girls later on.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) rb8 2010-05-20 10:32:28 AM

    My son is 8 years old and certainly knows the word hypothermia. Granted, he's advanced, but it's not out of the realm of possibility. Keep up the good work.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) jabarber69 2010-05-20 11:19:55 AM

    another nice one....and I would definitely say that what harry did wasnt accidental magic but full on wandless magic even though he doesnt or didnt know about magic until just a few minutes before....
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) rdgale2000 2010-05-20 11:36:14 AM

    This looks like it will be an interesting story. It wuold be nice to see how Harry would have turned out if he would have had a kind, loving environment to grow up in with a loving 'parent' to guide him along the way.

    I look forward to your next chapter.

    rdgale
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Pointer 2010-05-21 12:56:57 AM

    Enjoyed the story. Hope you keep it up.

    The hypothermia bit would depend on whether he has been exposed to the concept. A few days in the cold would encourage him to learn about it. Hypothermia's a basic concept and he'd run across it quickly.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) DragonBard 2010-05-26 11:42:36 AM

    My only problem with this at present is that you forget to start a new paragraph when you change speakers, so the conversation comes out as a large block of text, which makes it irritating to read.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2010-07-22 08:49:22 PM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Lepple 2010-08-25 02:28:23 PM

    Large walls of text are neither easy nor pleasent to read.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 634394
  • Stories: 40456

Recent Stories