Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Heir of Sword and Stave

Chapter Two: Part One: Diagon Alley

by quilla04 6 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Humor,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Luna - Warnings: [V] [?] - Published: 2010/05/21 - Updated: 2010/05/21 - 1714 words

Reviews

  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-05-21 09:25:02 PM

    Now that is a tidy little inheritance that's going to shake up a lot of the wizarding world, especially their views of themselves. I suspect that Harry's having won the title of Lord Slytherin will not set well with the pureblood and "imperius'd" set. I can't blame Harry for fainting, I rather suspect I would too under those conditions.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Pointer 2010-05-22 01:47:39 AM

    The fainting thing is overused, especially in anime. In real life, it indicates a medical problem.

    Still, young Harry has had quite a shock.

    Last I heard, proper address to a Duke in England was "your Grace". Dukes have their own court and the right to their own army. Their relative rank is higher than even princes, except the crown prince. They have their own crown.

    The above is , of course, subject to alteration. :)

    Enjoyed it.

    Author's response

    yeah I know it's overused, but it's funny. And how does it indicate a medical problem in real life?

    Yes he has had quite a shock, you would've to if you had found you were descended from the two most famous people in British lore.

    I'm not yet comfortable with having him called "Your Grace". He probably will end up being called that, but not right now.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) red_jacobson 2010-05-25 10:22:55 AM

    I have to admit, while I'm enjoying the story, I cringed at bringing in Merlin and the founders, simply because it's been used in so many stories, but never seems to really mean anything! Yeah, Harry is heir of 2 of the founders, so what? It just seems a way to give him a massive power-up and can become a crutch in a story.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) DragonBard 2010-05-26 11:54:54 AM

    I should point out that Myrddin is just a different pronunciation of Merlin, and that his family name is traditionally either Emrys or Ambrosius.

    Also, King Arthur supposedly was from the 6th Century, while Hogwarts was founded in the 9th or 10th Century. Unless Arthur had access to the Fountain of Youth, or some other means of prolonging his life, Godric was more likely one of Arthur's heirs, not Arthur himself.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2010-07-04 08:21:25 PM

    In "Cannon" Harry is Sirius Black's Godson and usely Harry is heir to the Black family.

    Is Harry not Sirius Black's Godson in this story, if so Harry should also be heir to the Black family?

    I just ask that Harry uses what Harry gets.

    Is this going to be a harem story, as Harry sees four girls in his dreams, I hope so?


    Good chapter & story so far.

    Author's response

    Harry is Sirius Black's godson in this fic however as Harry has only just left for his first year I think it would be too soon to introduce Sirius. I am planning to introduce him in third year, as per canon.

    Harry is going to use his numerous assets, most definitely.

    And there are going to be more than four girls.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2010-07-22 08:57:32 PM

    Very good chapter. I think I will like this story very much if it keeps on like I think it will.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483190
  • Stories: 40154

Recent Stories