Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Heir of Sword and Stave

Chapter Two: Part Two: Heir of Sword and Stave

by quilla04 8 Reviews

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Humor,Romance - Characters: Fleur,Harry,Hermione,Luna - Published: 2010/05/22 - Updated: 2010/05/22 - 1534 words

Reviews

  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) manfedmedviq 2010-05-22 02:53:28 PM

    And hence the name of the fic, Harry inherit Excalibur and Merlin's staff, good luck trying to live a peaceful live with those powerful relics on your possession.
    On the bright side, when Harry learns to control those both artifacts, he will have the power to protect his beloved girls, i can't wait to see who this girls are.

    Author's response

    if you really want to know, head over to HPFFA and look at this story there. The programming over there forced me to tell what the pairings were before I wanted to release them >_
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) misteryman526 2010-05-22 08:36:30 PM

    Interesting ideas but what you've got is really more of an outline of a story. I'd go back and rewrite the whole thing from the beginning, adding a lot more detail. Where you left off should really be about the end of the first chapter, not the fourth.

    Author's response

    short chapters are going to be a theme with my stories, and in all honesty I already rewrote this once with a lot more detail, I am not doing it again, it's way too much hassle
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-05-22 10:57:47 PM

    Hmm, he's definitely in for an "interesting" life, in the sense of the old curse, but he's at least going to have the proper tools for it with that stave and sword; 'twill be interesting to see who they can get to train him before Hogwarts and, on down the road, how hogwarts waill take the arrival of -this- Harry.

    I suspect future chapters will get more wordy as you start getting into the deeper development of the story you're setting the background for. I'm looking foward to it.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Snowdove30 2010-05-23 11:42:54 AM

    So is Harry also the rightful King of Britain?
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) aredphxbird2 2010-05-23 01:32:21 PM

    Good chapter,I am wondering what or who is going to train Harry for the next two years.I know Tom is trying to keep Harry taken care of as guardian but with Harry's inhertance thier will be many pure-bloods including Dumbledore trying to get control of Harry for the purpose of fame and prestigue.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) SlutPuppyInTx 2010-05-23 11:10:37 PM

    Well, I was going to rate your story to the plus side but apparently you can't get above a 5 lol You're on the right track as far as I'm concerned and I'm lovin' it very much! keep up the most awesome work as I'm literally bouncing in my seat anticipating the next update!

    Sex, love, and lots of ladies ( not necessarily in that order )
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2010-07-04 09:04:57 PM

    This is the first story that I have read that Harry and any Goblins had to deal with a dragon getting to Harry's or anyone elses vault.

    Good job.

    If I were Harry and ownd Hogwarts, I would fire DumbleDORK for what he did to Harry.

    If Harry is the welds EXCALIBUR, Harry is the new King of England, or should be!

    Harry should have or gotten a Debet card from Gringotts that works in both the Magical & Non-Magical worlds.

    Harry should have or gotten a device or or a way for Harry to access his vaults from Gringotts, without having to goto Gringotts every time he needed smothing from his vaults.

    Author's response

    I'm going to keep Fumblebore around because I want to have some fun with him. Granted, he probably will get fired due to Harry's influence at some point, but not right now.

    Harry is not going to be King of England. If you think that, you obviously have not read my A/Ns that well because in one of them I made it perfectly clear he will not be King.

    I may implement the debit card and remote vault access ideas but not having them gives me an excuse to have Harry rub it in Fumblebore's face because legally he can't stop him leaving the school to attend to his business.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2010-07-22 09:04:32 PM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607124
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories