Categories > Books > Harry Potter > YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

Draco's Final Task

by DrT 14 Reviews

To, and through, the Final Task.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Dobby,Draco,Fred,George,Harry - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2010/06/15 - Updated: 2010/06/15 - 3050 words - Complete

Reviews

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) erik 2010-06-15 11:11:25 AM

    A pleasant read.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Rob 2010-06-15 11:45:33 AM

    Draco got off easy. ;)

    Rob

  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) dennisud 2010-06-15 02:28:57 PM

    Nice, direct & to the point!
    Seems this ones coming to an end, or is it?

    dennisud
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) twistyguru 2010-06-15 02:53:21 PM

    sigh Such a tragic thing, suicide at such a young age.
    Oh, wait...it's Draco.
    Never mind....
    snicker
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Cateagle 2010-06-15 06:39:44 PM

    Well, Draco can hardly complain that he wasn't given a chance to act; that Harry and his friends handled him better than he handled Harry is just the breaks of the game. It sure is a tragedy that between his failing to 'get' Harry and his abysmal showing in the Third Task, he just -had- to commit suicide; such a pity; such a waste of perfectly good pranks not done, such a waste of good air eliminated. I suspect he wouldn't have wanted to live in the coming society, anyway. It looks like the British wizarding world is taking the first steps to improving itself; it all depends on who gets elected. I do think Minister Bones is doing as good a job as she can, given the various factions. It'll be interesting to see the results of the vote and how many Purebloods actually manage to get elected, if any.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Wolfric 2010-06-15 07:59:10 PM

    "Did the pipes play the flowers of the forest?" A legend in his own mind. Good chapter. Thanks for writing. W.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) aredphxbird2 2010-06-15 09:50:51 PM

    Its good that Harry won without any problems.Harry didn't have to do anything about Draco,How fitting he took the cowards way out.I think those death eater wont find it that easy when the elections take place people dont forget what they have done.Harry was right society reforms evolve slowly not over night.
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Vanir 2010-06-16 01:00:44 AM

    Very nice. It did feel a bit more ... summarized than your previous chapters. A bit brief. Of course, as Malfoy-bashing that works wonderfully. He's a footnote, an insignificance. The Ron-bit in the end was very nice, but also a bit too brief, i think. I really liked the idea of Malfoy-detectors. Something for the twins to market perhaps? Set it to sense the core or wand of your main embuggerance, and the GitScan(tm) will warn you of their approach or, in case of the DeLuxe model, automatically Glamor you to a tax inspector of your choice.
    Malfoy's end was suitably insignificant. I liked.
    May you have sunshine, a case of Innis&Gunn and inspiration.
    Vanir

    Author's response

    I agree, although I think the 'summarized' comment really fits the entire story -- in a sense, I've presented the plot, and left out most of the characterization. I think I've just written them too often! But despite that, I thought the story itself was decent enough to go anyway.

    And a comment on some of the other reviews, err, Draco didn't commit suicide, Harry just made certain it looked that way. Which is why he kept slipping out of the party (which he made certain was held in a large place with the largest possible crowd, so he wouldn't be missed for short periods of time)
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) jabarber69 2010-06-16 02:16:06 PM

    Nicely Done...
  • YOU DON’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU ASK FOR

    (#) Teresa 2010-06-16 04:06:49 PM

    Shugs....... methinks people just wondered what took Draco so long (or why Harry bothered to wait) Thanks for another great chapter DrT! :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 484868
  • Stories: 40152

Recent Stories