Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Heir of Sword and Stave

Chapter 5: Hermione

by quilla04 11 Reviews

The first of everybody's favourite specky little fellow's girls arrives!

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Fantasy,Humor,Romance - Characters: Fred,George,Harry,Hermione,Percy - Warnings: [!] [V] [?] - Published: 2010/07/04 - Updated: 2010/07/04 - 2683 words

Reviews

  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) jabarber69 2010-07-04 12:19:41 PM

    Hey nice two chapter update....and thank you by the way for that two chapter update on this gloriest weekend....hey I suddenly realize that were reading and writing about a british subject and over here in the states were celebrating a independence from the said brits....

    anyway great story and update, and oh yeah love hermione and harry together as well as the other girls but at first I thought those seventh years got off easy with just the bones in their hands and writst broken that is until the word BIGOT was placed on their foreheads and you cant remoove it that is so cool....

    Author's response

    yeah I was sitting and thinking "hmm... breaking bones is a little too easy, what should I do? oh yeah, that's an idea, I'll use that!!!" scribbles

    and I know what you mean, I was actually thinking of writing in the ending A/N: "For the Americans out there, happy Independance Day... you defecting nutcases."

    glad I didn't now that I think about it...
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-07-04 03:26:20 PM

    I quite enjoyed both chapters you've posted today, thank you. I found this chapter quite interesting as he found Hermione and came to her aid. I daresay those seventh years will not particularly appreciate that they've been the first since Halloween of 1981 to run afoul of Harry Potter and he's obviously not a friend of bullies and bigots; I'd argue that they got off lucky, they're alive and the broken bones can be repaired - though the "BIGOT" tatoo or marking is definitely going to hinder their employment prospects.

    Author's response

    oh yes it most certainly will. those particular seventh-years may come back in the future.

    what I was trying to convey with that was that Harry isn't a killer, nor is he overly violent towards those who incur his wrath, he just does what those people deserve and little more.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-07-04 03:42:40 PM

    No, he's clearly not a killer unless forced into it by circumstances (if it's either the guy agressing against me or me, I prefer it be the other guy). He deals justly, they broke bones and caused injuries which were returned to them with a spot of interest; I can't see anything wrong with that from a moral or valid philosophical point of view (I said valid, Dumbles' "redemption at any price" approach is not, to my mind, valid or moral).
    Twill be most intersting to see how -this- Harry fares with more confidence and knowledge than canon!Harry.

    Author's response

    do not even trouble me with the name of that wretched sap canon!Harry. I will never pollute my story with any kind of weakling like that one.

    Dumbledore may criticize Harry for his choices but Harry'll just brush him off with something like "if it's them or me, it's going to be them."

    and Harry does indeed make just choices.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2010-07-04 05:59:25 PM

    I am glad this will be a Harry & Hermione pairing, look like bond was formed between Harry & Hermione.


    Where was Hedwig, while Harry was on the train?

    I hope Harry will stay with Tom durring the summer and Hollowsays.

    I hope Harry deals with DumbleDORK for what he did and is trying to do to Harry.

    Author's response

    it'll be a lot more than a Harry & Hermione pairing and yes, he forms bonds (of a sort) with all the girls.

    Hedwig was on his shoulder, I just forgot to mention her.

    Harry will stay with Tom during the summer holidays etc

    and he most definitely will deal with Fumblebore for what he's trying to do.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) zicou 2010-07-04 09:55:27 PM

    great chapts!
    i can' wait to see him dealing with Dumby :)
    Continuuuue,
    Z.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) schwinpt 2010-07-05 01:08:49 PM

    a really good story!!! keep up with the good work mate!!!
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) siledubhghlase 2010-07-10 05:46:56 PM

    Loving it, loving it, loving it! Harry needed the right people to raise him and Tom and Annette were the ones. He had the advantage of learning about his heritage BEFORE he went to school, so he could be prepared.

    Dumbledore has to shift his paradigm. Good. If he's smart, he'll shift it to "do not control the Potter boy." But since he's not smart, he'll try anything and everything to bring Harry under his control. Good luck with that, old man.

    Poor Hermione. Her first day in the magical world, and she's set upon by a bunch of cowardly 7th-year bullying bigots, who are now permanently branded with that label. Good for Harry. He also recognized the first of the four girls from his dream as Hermione, but why didn't he recognize Ginny? Is it actually Susan Bones in his dream? Hmm...I was thinking the blonde might be Luna, but perhaps it's Daphne Greengrass. I first thought the black-haired girl might be Cho, but perhaps its another girl. I guess I'll just have to be patient. Sigh.

    Anyway, Harry is now Hermione's personal hero. He saved her from a brutal beating and healed her injuries. They're obviously soul-mates, yes? Again...I shall have to be patient. Sigh.

    GOOD JOB!

    Author's response

    Yeah I was just thinking about who could take care of Harry at first and then the proverbial lightbulb just lit up when I thought about Tom. I gave him a wife because he needed someone who could help look after Harry, and after that the pieces of the jigsaw started just dropping into place.

    Who said Dumbledore was actually that smart? He thinks his plans are the best and nobody else knows better. Believe me when I say the old man won't be giving up easily.

    The reason Harry didn't recognize Ginny is because Ginny is not the redhead. The redhead is indeed Susan Bones. You were also correct that Luna was the blonde; but the black-haired girl is Daphne, not Cho.

    If you want a Harry/Hermione soul bond story, try my story The CoreMage Legion. It's a twist on the traditional soul bond idea.

    Thanks for the review!
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) keichan2 2010-07-11 02:26:25 AM

    "The mother and youngest son each wore something of a calculating expression" Oho... I feel I can guess the name of a few that will annoy Harry...

    Well... It seem that you set the plot from the start, for poor Hermione... She will have her life debt to Harry BEFORE she even went on the express, this time...
    Now, I'm wondering: In the last chapter, you had Draco trash the store with impunity. Now, those seventh years are beating Hermione and nobody is stopping them... I guess that the pure-bloods bigots (note: I wrote this BEFORE I read the part where Harry wrote that on their forehead :-D) have a stronger hold in the society than in cannon...

    I hope to read more soon!

    Author's response

    yep, I kinda made that obvious early on.

    Hermione doesn't have a life debt to Harry. Those guys probably wouldn't have killed her, they probably would have made it hell for her until she gave up on Hogwarts.

    Yeah, Purebloods have a bigger hold on the society than they do in canon. I wrote it that way so that they'll get even more of an unpleasant shock when Harry turns the Wizarding world on its ear.

    Thanks for the review, again!
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) dennisud 2010-07-11 11:04:24 AM

    I've read many 'super powered' Harry stories out there but this one definitely is above the norm in that he is well trained and also much more ready for Hogwarts and all that will be thrown at him than before. Also I like a Multi-GF/Wife story too but lately the 200 Harem and such stories simply aren't real and if he did have more than one live interest it would be a more managable number.

    Now as for this training I definitely like how he's already well versed in fighting and the sword not even counting the staff/wand!

    Nice story so far!

    Author's response

    yeah, I've made my decision and Harry's entourage will amount to six, perhaps even seven

    indeed. that training will come in very important later on in the fic.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) stag 2010-07-13 01:48:50 AM

    very good story

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 634261
  • Stories: 40455

Recent Stories