Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Heir of Sword and Stave

Chapter 6: On Board the Hogwarts Express

by quilla04 8 Reviews

Harry is on the Hogwarts Express. 'nuff said.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Humor - Characters: Draco,Harry,Hermione,Neville,Ron - Warnings: [!] [V] [?] - Published: 2010/07/14 - Updated: 2010/07/14 - 2048 words

Reviews

  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) jabarber69 2010-07-14 05:12:35 PM

    Hey nice one, really like the part with hermione and what he did to dracey-poo was hilarious....

    and oh yeah about that idiot flamer, there are always idiots in the world, I usually will start reading a review and if the person is honest enough he will point out things that could be improved but if they start off ranting about the story, then I stop reading which in my opinion they should have the brains to stop reading a story if they dont like it, but to read it and then leave a flaming review then they have to be a raving lunatic and the kind of person that no matter what you do will never please them....sadly there are alot of arseholes like that in the world....so my advice is just ignore them....and by the way great story!
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) siledubhghlase 2010-07-14 05:22:40 PM

    Jimk's out of his gourd. This story is far from a farce--it's actually been rather fun to read...especially THIS chapter. He's got Draco all freaked out about his sexuality and the screaming is sure to have alerted the entire train! HILARIOUS!

    I'm really sad that you're bashing Ron. sniff I'm a Ron-fan. I hope you redeem him...please? With hot fudge and a cherry on top? Even if you don't, I'll continue to read anyway.

    I see you have the common issue with who and whom. "Who" is a preposition--a clarification word; "whom" is an object word which follows common prepositions like "in, on, of, from, for, to, at, about, before, after"--you understand. So in your paragraph about Harry remembering who Draco is, you should have used "who" instead of "whom" in each case.

    Otherwise...GOOD JOB!!!

    Author's response

    Ron will get redeemed, but I'm afraid to say Harry and he won't be friends, more like "not enemies".

    thanks for the tips on "who"s and "whom"s, that's a problem that never occurred to me.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-07-14 05:30:34 PM

    Nice chapter with beautiful jobs on both Ron and Draco (if they can spread the "Draco is Gay" meme fast and far enough, the ponce will never develop any position of power, his father notwithstanding). I do like and appreciate the way he's bonded with Hermione and Neville and I quite expect the three of them to form a much better trio than Harry, Hermione, and Ron. This Ron definitely has a worse attitude problem than canon!Ron and 'twill be interesting to see what it gets him (I could see him, despite all protestations, getting sorted in Slytherin). He's redeemable, but it's going to take some heavy-duty events to do so.

    Author's response

    oh yes, Malfoy is going to have a lot of trouble in Slytherin House.

    Harry is definitely going to have a better "Golden Trio" dynamic with Neville and Hermione instead of Ron and Hermione this time around.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2010-07-14 09:31:46 PM

    I am glad Harry & Hermione made friends with Neville.

    I guess Hermione & Neville did not see Hedwig or Hermione & Neville would probly be awed that Harry has a Phoenix.

    I am glad Harry got rid of Draco & Ron.

    Good chapter.

    I just wish the chapters were a bit longer.


    I am looking for more.

    Author's response

    I always saw Neville as a character that Rowling could have developed to a much greater degree than the feeble one she did. plus, I'm not a Ron fan so I needed someone to replace him.

    They didn't see Hedwig... until now. Check out the next chapter.

    Plus, it's longer. And they will probably be longer than they have been now that he's at Hogwarts.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) zicou 2010-07-14 10:10:03 PM

    great chapter!
    Z.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) keichan2 2010-07-15 09:07:26 AM

    Please, give the "gay and in denial" some follow up... It is so easy to rile up Draco with this, and I always have a good laugh reading Draco being humiliated :-D

    Author's response

    the "gay and in denial" thing is going to be a main plot point from now on.

    I'm glad you liked it.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) SlutPuppyInTx 2010-07-15 11:40:33 PM

    YAY! Ron got the choke hold and Draco's been branded as an Effeminate little boy that spends way too much time on his hair!! Keep up the good work my friend!
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2010-07-23 06:35:25 AM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 653618
  • Stories: 39938

Recent Stories