Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Salvation

Looking to the Past, Looking to the Future

by cah11 6 Reviews

Harry finds his hide out, and Fleur finds out some things about Harry's unhappy past.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Fleur,Harry - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2010/07/19 - Updated: 2010/07/19 - 5694 words

Reviews

  • Salvation

    (#) Wtdra 2010-07-19 06:18:49 AM

    Great story so far, I love that Hary can be enthralled no one should be invincible.
  • Salvation

    (#) Cateagle 2010-07-19 01:06:07 PM

    Hmm, I can see certain aspects of Luna's prophecy already dropping into place. I -do- hope that Hermione and Luna keep their minds and wits about them as Dumbles endeavors to take over wizarding England. I rather suspect that there's a bond already starting to develop between Fleur and Harry and 'twill be interesting to watch it build and see how long it takes them to become aware of it.
  • Salvation

    (#) Zucht 2010-07-19 01:41:54 PM

    I'm enjoying your story! But, could you space between paragraphs? It's difficult to read the way you have posted.
  • Salvation

    (#) stag 2010-07-21 03:50:30 AM

    very well written story
  • Salvation

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2010-07-23 08:50:03 AM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • Salvation

    (#) siledubhghlase 2010-07-24 11:38:56 AM

    Not all chapters can be full of action and intrigue. There have to be these types to make a story flow. It's all good.

    While I said before that you have some spelling and usage issues, one really struck me in this chapter and that is the incorrect use of "epithet." That word means "defamatory word or phrase." Fleur's ability to read emotions makes her an EMPATH, which is the word you were thinking of.

    The black ring around Fleur's finger is a foreshadowing of what's going to happen between them, as is the dream she can't remember. It kind of reminds me of Arwen's vision of a little boy and Aragorn as the Elves left Rivendell.

    The black mark represents a marriage and the dream, a family. The unseen man is Harry...but there's going to be much tribulation before any of that becomes reality. Yes, this is was certainly a necessary chapter and it wasn't boring. GOOD JOB!

    SD

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 599053
  • Stories: 40294

Recent Stories