Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Heir of Sword and Stave

Chapter 7: Dumbledore's Discomfort

by quilla04 10 Reviews

Harry arrives at Hogwarts. Excitement levels rising.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Fantasy,Humor - Characters: Blaise Zabini,Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Neville,Professor McGonagall - Warnings: [!] [V] [?] - Published: 2010/07/19 - Updated: 2010/07/19 - 5465 words

Reviews

  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) booklover950 2010-07-19 03:49:38 PM

    i love it keep writing
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) siledubhghlase 2010-07-19 04:35:40 PM

    Hi again, Leo...

    Excellent chapter. Harry's already got Dumbles on the run. LOL As you can see, I'm not a Dumbledore fan, really.

    Malfoy just doesn't get it, does he? I wonder if Harry's chiding is going to convince the little dork that he IS gay after all...if not entirely STUPID!

    Okay...you used "whom" three times and all three times it should have been "who." Don't worry. It just takes practice. Also...no 's' on the end of toward, forward, backward, afterward, way (except as a plural), or for Merlin's sake, ANYWAY. Sigh. Now that I've got that off my chest. LOL

    That said...I must again assert that your story is perfectly engaging. I'm truly enjoying reading about Harry making good friends and standing up for himself...and them as well. He really needs to teach Neville that summoning charm.

    I have also read "Harry Potter and the Sword of Gryffindor" and I laughed my rear-end off through the whole thing! It really is hilarious! I kind of guessed you might have had that tale in mind when your Godric Gryffindor said what he said. Nice one!

    Keep up with your McStory. I'M LOVIN' IT!

    siledubhghlase
    (Sheila)
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Cateagle 2010-07-19 07:57:57 PM

    Heh, I thought this was a fascinating introduction of Harry to Hogwarts, on all sides. I quite suspect that Dumbledore is not going to appreciate the independent, capable, and knowledgeable Harry he's faced with. I rather suspect that situation, combined with lack of access to harry's rooms, is going to severely annoy him. Somehow i reckon taht's just the start of his problems.

    I like the way that Hermione, Susan, and Daphne have identified with him in their common dream. i suspect Susan and Daphne will be approaching him reasonably quickly under the circumstances. 'twill be quite interesting to see where that leads.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Vanir 2010-07-19 11:27:28 PM

    I stand impressed. This story is vibrant, vivid and occasionally funny as hell. I'm looking forward to the next installment. When i read about Daphne, and later of the Gryffindor portrait, a scene jumped into my mind. Harry is returning to his quarters, to find Daphne and Godric engaged in a contest to make the other one blush. Wouldn't that be a good introduction? Anyway, your story, your schedule and my continued amusement. Keep at it!

    Author's response

    I already worked out how I want Daphne to arrive, but I could implement that suggestion if I tweak my own idea somewhat...
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) zicou 2010-07-20 12:41:31 AM

    Awesome!!
    Continue,
    Z.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) Mistress_of_Potions 2010-07-21 08:41:59 PM

    Anyone who doesn't like this story is either a Weasley/Dumbledore lover or an idiot. Thanks for writing, and updating.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2010-07-23 07:14:55 AM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) vheritas 2010-07-23 04:19:31 PM

    That was a whole bunch of fun.

    Whilst it is indeed AU, your story is a good read, with an easy, flowing style. Would it be reasonable to assume Luna is the blonde girl in Harry's vision?

    I look forward to future updates.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) teachergirl 2010-07-26 06:15:40 PM

    Did you mean to make Harry so arrogant? He acts more like Malfoy than Malfoy does by demanding separate quarters because he's the head of two houses. I don't find Harry very likeable anymore.

    Author's response

    he'll calm down a bit soon. I'm sorry I made that impression on you.
  • Heir of Sword and Stave

    (#) amgeist 2010-09-10 04:08:49 AM

    this is good so far, though I see that you have anot updated since published. would like to see more. I realy like the take charge Harry you are building.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 600657
  • Stories: 40299

Recent Stories