Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The CoreMage Legion

Chapter Two: Strength in Unity

by quilla04 6 Reviews

A couple of revelations, an encounter with red-heads, and the ball starts rolling.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Fantasy,Humor,Romance - Characters: Ginny,Harry,Hermione,Molly Weasley,Poppy Pomfrey,Ron - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2010/08/06 - Updated: 2010/08/06 - 2306 words

Reviews

  • The CoreMage Legion

    (#) dennisud 2010-08-06 12:33:14 PM

    Love how things are falling into place but I would love to get a more 3 dimensional view of Ron & Ginny.
    Alos lets start rounding the wagons with Allies for Harry & Hermione as I see Sirius and Poppy are already doing!

    dennisud

    Author's response

    how do you mean "three-dimensional view of Ron and Ginny"?
  • The CoreMage Legion

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2010-08-06 12:53:58 PM

    I hope Ron & Ginny & Molly & DumbleDORK get whts coming to them soon.

    I Hope Harry finds out alot more now that DumbleDORK is not controling him any more.


    It would fun to see Dobby & Winky helping Harry & Hermione (A House+Elf that is mad at one is a bad thing for anyone.).

    Author's response

    oh, they will... they will... heh heh heh...
  • The CoreMage Legion

    (#) axelrajr 2010-08-06 01:31:22 PM

    great stuff.
  • The CoreMage Legion

    (#) Cateagle 2010-08-06 08:38:18 PM

    Okay, I rather enjoyed the first round of Weasley v. Potters and I suspect Molly and Ginny are going to be rather wroth with Ron for mucking up their plans so thoroughly. As 'tis, they'll need to depend on Albus to regain control of Harry and that's looking more and more problematical. With their cores unfettered and bound together, I suspect that even the strongest love potion is something they can "burn" through now (much like a sufficiently powerful radar can burn through intense jamming).

    I definitely think that Poppy and Sirius should be recruiting others from Harry & Hermione's year as allies in addition to select adults should as Remus and Tonks. I'll agree with Robert that Dobby & WInky would also make good allies for our bonded pair.

    I wonder how Albus is going to take it (other than "not well") when Harry shows a marked and intense distrust of him (Dumbles' magical signature on that core binding would do that). I suspect that his efforts will only become more frantic and off-putting the more he fails to regain control.
  • The CoreMage Legion

    (#) keichan2 2010-08-07 07:08:26 AM

    This is a very interesting idea...
    The fact that the cores are sentient is a new concept, but I think that it could have potent consequences... I wonder if said cores will communicate often with their hosts, or only occasionally... (if they will be like the nagging little voice in their head ;-p)

    And we have a dark Dumbledore (the first chapter hinted at it, but the second confirmed that).

    I was about to say (I'm writing as I read) that we will have some anti-Ron, but it seems more probable that it will be anti-Weasley... Good :-D

    I was half expecting Poppy to become like Harry and Hermione (connexion with their core) when they removed her mark (and yes, just writing it gave me the feeling I was talking about a death-eater...)

    I'd love to read more! Please, update soon!
  • The CoreMage Legion

    (#) digger47652 2010-08-15 05:30:08 PM

    Good story! I LIKE IT!!!! I always like the powerful Harry stories and this one puts my favorite parings together. Add the fact that Hermione is going to be powerful too makes this a story worth following. Keep at it and remember, your muse works for you!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 668532
  • Stories: 39964

Recent Stories