Categories > Books > Harry Potter

What Changed?

by xelan 7 Reviews

Long have I believed a potion resulted in the Canon pairings, but I never knew who did what. Then, someone suggested a person I never suspected and this is how I came to terms with it.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2010/09/08 - Updated: 2010/09/08 - 1091 words - Complete

Reviews

  • What Changed?

    (#) Jden 2010-09-08 10:44:59 PM

    Not real exciting but a different twist at least. Structure not bad.
  • What Changed?

    (#) johnseven 2010-09-10 07:42:25 AM

    good story, good pairing.
  • What Changed?

    (#) Vanir 2010-09-15 11:55:29 PM

    Sweet and clearly catering to Hermione's special brand of daft cleverness. I think it could do with some more detail, but then i always do. Nice job.
  • What Changed?

    (#) freemaka 2010-09-16 02:32:17 AM

    Different. And a cool new look at the canon pairings. It never made sense to me either.
  • What Changed?

    (#) Balquao 2010-09-16 11:42:08 PM

    It was excellent until it came to the "soul mates" and "Twue luv" lol

    Author's response

    soul mates and true love are besides the point. The only reason they're mentioned is to highlight the fact that Hermione was over-thinking and hyper-rationalizing everything to the degree that she has gone against the natural order of things. Naturally, Hermione and Harry would end up together in any story I write.
  • What Changed?

    (#) LabRat 2011-07-23 08:19:57 AM

    A frighteningly plausible reason for the canon pairings that just seemed to come from no where.
  • What Changed?

    (#) FreakShelly 2011-12-01 11:48:03 PM

    I made this account to tell you that this is superb writing and a highly plausible story. I, myself, love canon pairings, but I still found this to be beautiful and touching.

    I teared up a bit.
    Keep it up

    Author's response

    Thank you. That means a lot to me.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667668
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories