Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Last Rites

by DrT 11 Reviews

The last hour of Draco Malfoy.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Draco, Luna, Ron - Warnings: [!!] [V] - Published: 2006/05/06 - Updated: 2006/05/06 - 1667 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Last Rites

    (#) TheIllusiveOne 2006-05-06 06:28:04 PM

    Good idea, but Ron was pretty out of charactor. He's always been hot heated, I don't believe for one second he would have simply tossed Malfoy in the veil for a painless death without beating him or cursing first. Especially if he raped his sister and friend.
  • Last Rites

    (#) Schnuff 2006-07-28 05:57:51 PM

    Very good
  • Last Rites

    (#) saugart 2006-08-18 06:47:03 AM

    May they find peace. That was moving.
  • Last Rites

    (#) Alorkin 2006-10-26 11:21:58 PM

    Very Angsty. Like Snape, I detest the character of Draco Malfoy. Having been a rape investegator, I also deeply detest and despise anyone who commits that particular crime. I can understand reasons for almost any other crime, even murder, but never rape. Draco deserves exactly what he got in this story. Alorkin
  • Last Rites

    (#) Silvana 2007-01-05 01:54:51 PM

    That...is a really good concept that has been written really well.
  • Last Rites

    (#) Silvana 2007-01-05 01:55:33 PM

    That...is a really good concept that has been written really well.
  • Last Rites

    (#) vasilis01 2007-12-02 08:29:13 PM

    Good story.
  • Last Rites

    (#) Rocky235 2008-01-13 07:53:55 PM

    I liked it for simpler reasons than some may have. Ferret was sentenced and given an opportunity to speak remorse. Not going to do it and immediately executed. A very simple plan. Effective too.

    Your story telling was superb as always.

    There was a little tension build up with Draco watching prisoners being drug screaming down the hall, never to return. He never understood what happened though.

    Author's response

    Yes, the wizaeding world seems very straightforward at times! Glad you enjoyed the story
  • Last Rites

    (#) Fyrecat 2009-05-04 05:55:40 PM

    Nice. Draco finally gets what he deserves.
    Although, I would almost have liked to see him get biblical justice - you know, good ol' "eye for an eye" stuff.
    Still, this was good. Thanks.
  • Last Rites

    (#) walkabouttigger 2009-11-30 12:29:50 PM

    While Ron may have consistently had a short fuse in canon, there is no reason for him to not have taken a calming potion prior to dealing with the one person he knew he would need one for - Draco Malfoy.
    This does broach one concern I have had about the Ministry of Magic. They have an artifact whose purpose is unknown. They only know that whatever gets sent into it never comes out, that they know about. So they use The Veil to "execute" their prisoners. Yes, magicals have little intellect and less sense.
    A good, true-to-canon characterization.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656649
  • Stories: 39952

Recent Stories