Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Vernon and the Furies

by DrT 7 Reviews

When Vernon's life is threatened, he learns that mere death might not be the worst fate awaiting him.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama, Fantasy - Characters: Arthur Weasley, James, Lily, Petunia Dursley, Sirius, Vernon Dursley - Warnings: [!!] [V] - Published: 2006/05/06 - Updated: 2006/05/06 - 1732 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Vernon and the Furies

    (#) TheIllusiveOne 2006-05-06 06:09:13 PM

    So he gets away with all those years of abuse? It's a good idea, but I always hate these stories where Vernon gets threatened but the people who threaten him do nothing, no matter if he still treats Harry bad or ignores him. Ugh.

    Author's response

    No, he doesn't. If he changes his ways he may mitigate his punishment, but it won't excuse it. And, of course, if he doesn't change his act, his punishments would be worse.

    "T"
  • Vernon and the Furies

    (#) Alorkin 2006-10-26 11:12:30 PM

    Nicely done! I'm willing to bet he can't learn. Sooner or later, something he doesn't like will set hm off, and Harry will suffer for it...unless Harry is legal first, in which case, I truly would not want to be in Vernon's shoes. Alorkin
  • Vernon and the Furies

    (#) Lissa 2007-03-15 02:07:50 PM

    VEry well-written, although I would have liked to hear Violet Dursley's reaction to her son's actions.
  • Vernon and the Furies

    (#) pyrodaemon_87 2008-05-21 01:45:02 PM

    giggles insanely That was so funny! You and I both know Vernon will never be able to change. That was great how you had the Furies change into Sirius, James and Lily. The best punishment!
    pyrodaemon
    P.S. I read your story Triwizard Redux way back when it still wasn't finished and lost it so I'm really glad you reviewed my story and I found that you were the one to write it.
  • Vernon and the Furies

    (#) tricorvus 2011-09-15 02:50:27 AM

    Massive! I like it. I like revenge & payback stories. Especially any one of the Dursleys. :D

    Author's response

    Glad you liked it! The question is, could Vernon ever really improve?
  • Vernon and the Furies

    (#) wildaboutharry 2013-01-13 02:46:11 AM

    The Kindly Ones have defended women and victims for millennia, it's good to see they are still on the job.
    Once again, this is a most enjoyable short story.

    Author's response

    Thanks for all the great reviews today!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 645022
  • Stories: 40675

Recent Stories