Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

Rise Above

by benzedrine_barbie 13 Reviews

Marker tattoos, musical ambitions, and the big fight.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Humor - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [V] [X] - Published: 2011/01/25 - Updated: 2011/01/25 - 4404 words

Reviews

  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) TheGrinReeper 2011-01-25 03:37:02 PM

    I was just stalking your story when a new chapter popped up! Made my day! :D
    You're an amazing writer, please PLEASE keep coming with the chapters. This is my favourite story on here :)

    Author's response

    What are the odds??? xD Oh, thankyouthankyouthankyou! I try my hardest to write fast without it turning into crap :) And you've totally made my day, so we've come full circle. There literally aren't words...except thank you again! xo, b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) TheSoundNA 2011-01-25 04:29:10 PM

    AH! Loved it!

    I don't have any good fight songs for you ATM, but I'll try to get back to you. I'm home sick for the rest of the week, so I've got all the time in the world to work on finding that perfect tune. :D

    I love the idea of dream sequences, AND the idea of getting into Gee's head. Anyone who can such disturbing things, all with the jolliest smile in the world, needs another look in my opinion.

    Update soon!

    xoxoTSNA

    Author's response

    I'm so sorry you're sick, that sucks rocks. Totally let me know if you find anything good, though! I've been pondering if/when the story's going to be from Gerard's perspective. To me, people are so warped and changed by the world around them-the things we struggle with change us, for better or for worse. I do think Gerard's very brave and protective of the people he views as his family, so that's gonna be interesting to write about :) I'll do my best to crank out another long chapter before I leave! xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) microwavedhamster202 2011-01-25 05:11:24 PM

    This story is so so so amazing! The first Frerard I ever read and a great one at that :)

    Unfortunatly, I can't listen to music when I'm reading, its... distracting :/ Though, "The Kill" by 30stm is a pretty good fighting song, I would think.

    Keep writing... I'll keep reading :)

    Author's response

    Ooh, I like that song, good call. And god, I'm so glad you like it. Many more chapters to come...I totally understand about needing quiet when you read. If I listen to music too loud, I start headbanging xD Thanks so much darling! xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) CyanideSunlight 2011-01-25 05:50:25 PM

    I can't help but just say...
    AAWWWWWHHHHH~~~~
    Update sssoooooonnn please!!!

    Author's response

    Wait, the bloody fight scene is cute? lol! I feel like Gee kinda chickened out, telling him he loves him in public...hmm, things might get interesting next chapter. I'll do my best to have it done on thursday! xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) vanessagxx 2011-01-25 06:04:00 PM

    HOLY oiufndlkshrvndwe THIS WAS AMAZING. I laughed my ass off at bob with his rolled up magazine:D! By far my fav fic! and i've read alot lolXP

    Author's response

    Haha! I dk about you, but I stalk around my house whacking the hell out of bugs with magazines xD Really? It's your favorite?!?! Aww, that makes me so happy, thank you! Xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) CyanideSunlight 2011-01-25 09:05:19 PM

    No, I meant like,
    the kiss Gerard gave Frankie before the fight,
    and the ending of the chapter. ._.
    Those parts were really sweet.
    And thanks for telling meh :P

    Author's response

    Oh, okay, okay xD I get it. I've got a question for you - what's gonna happen to Jason, huh? Because I sure don't know...xo b_b

    Oh, okay, okay xD I get it. I've got a question for you - what's gonna happen to Jason, huh? Because I sure don't know...xo b_b

    Sweet! Thanks ficwad! Anyway, think it over, m'dear. Where do I go from here?
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) GreenDaySavedMyLife 2011-01-25 10:27:11 PM

    this was awesome!!! I love how Gee kissed Frankie before the fight!(:

    Author's response

    Hmmm...he's kind of an exhibitionist xD I never thought about it like that before...Well, there will be lots of kissing in the next chapter! thanks lovely! xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) CyanideSunlight 2011-01-25 11:32:11 PM

    H-huh? You're asking me.. why ._. ?
    Uhhhmmmm I dunno..
    Maybe Jason can talk his sister into breaking up with Mikey or something?
    Like, get involved somehow in that relationship. Maybe?
    (I'm cruel but..) Make Mikey cry! That will be interesting to read X3
    Lol :P
    ~

    Author's response

    Why? Because aw shucks, I was excited to hear what you were gonna say :) Oh, I like this. I like this very much. I can roll with breaking Mikey's heart...thx! xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) Sazzie 2011-01-26 01:32:34 PM

    oooh my iPod was on shuffle and on the start of the chapter with the nice little love scene, was Five To One - The Doors, that song always makes me want to dance around at night in a dark forest, maybe around a fire. LOL, i sound insane but really, it's that kind of song I think.
    and during the fight scene I was listening to Anarchy In The UK - Sex Pistols, haha ;P

    I love the update

    Author's response

    Go Sex Pistols! I'm actually not familiar with the Doors (my mom's always trying to get me to listen to them), but I'll give it a shot for sure ;) And I have danced around many fires in the woods in my time, don't worry. Thanks so much, next chapter should be out late tomorrow! xo b_b
  • Sing It Like the Kids That Are Mean to You

    (#) CyanideSunlight 2011-01-26 02:21:28 PM

    Haha no problem. (:
    Can't wait to read it~ ^-^

    Author's response

    :D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • Why He Hates
    by Lourdes (R)

    Inuyasha's heart is far more complex than the others think, though he wishes it wasn't. The inner wo...

    In: Inuyasha

Site Stats

  • Authors: 631851
  • Stories: 40423

Recent Stories