Categories > Celebrities > Green Day

Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

by GreenDaySavedMyLife 7 Reviews

Please read, need opinions

Category: Green Day - Rating: G - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2011/03/21 - Updated: 2011/03/22 - 295 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) ChloesGreenDay 2011-03-22 01:40:34 AM

    Well, this pretty much happens with EVERY band. It's not really their fault, more the fault of the media and the fans. Most fan girls these days are like "oh my gawd, billie joe is SO hawt" and they only see that. They don't see the dedication of the other members, which is kinda sad i must admit. The media's just looking for a quick interview, they don't care if the rest of the band have something to say. They focus on the frontman because that's what the majority want to see & hear. It's a sad fact, but every band with attractive singers goes through this. Us, as the real fans, have just got to learn to endure it. The worst case of this happening is with Hayley (don't care if i spelt it wrong) Williams. It's litrally just become "Hayley and the backing band". Anyhow, i know that Mr Tre Cool is the funniest, randomest and sweetest guy you could meet. He rocks at the drums so hard, and i seriously have no idea how he keeps it going on for that long. Mike Dirnt comes up with some of the best Bass lines i know, he's a pure frickin genius. "J.A.R" "No One Knows" "Longview" and countless others wouldn't even be around if it wasn't for him. He's so so talented, and i worship him for it.

    The two Jasons, ahaha. What can i say? They've been rocking out with our boys for years, and if you don't know who they are, then you should be bloody well ashamed of yourself.

    Just remember, that it doesn't matter how the squealing fangirls or the media portrays them. They are still OUR Green Day, and nothing can change that. And i fell in love long before i actually saw their faces. In fact, the first time i saw them, it was on a magisigne and the photo's looked like CRAP. it made them look really old and unapealing, and i was like eww but i still loved their music. Of course i have seen better pictures now, so i know better. ;) I hope this helped.
  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) GreenDaySavedMyLife 2011-03-22 06:52:58 AM

    Thank you SO much for replying (reviewing?) and everything you said is exactly spot on. and its sad. But thank you, your review made my day:P If that makes any sense haha
  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) ChloesGreenDay 2011-03-22 02:03:29 PM

    It makes perfect sense. xD And you're welcome.
  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) fallenanthraxangel 2011-03-29 05:04:43 AM

    I agree with you. I hate the fact that every one gives the frontman of EVERY fucking band more credit thsn the other members, I can't help but think how does the rest of the band think/feel about that? I hate reading anything that reads (Ex.) Billie Joe Armstrong AND Green Day to release live album. What ever happen to just plain ol' "Green Day to release new record"? I know Billie Joe's not at fault for this but it's fucking stupid how every one cares so much about him than Mike, Tre or Jason. Just because he's the frontman doesn't make him the only member of Green Day
  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) Think-Happy-Thoughts 2011-04-27 08:17:57 PM

    I think its because he was in American Idiot. He got at least three times as famous. I was at the show and the only time the crowd went crazy was when they were looking to see where billie joe was. (I was one of them) Or when his name was announced. yes it may also be because he looks the best and is the most presentable as well. It happens with every band the front guy gets the most attention because they are the face of the band. Just look at MCR or All Things Lost, the front guy is the best looking and the fan girl fall all over them. And people(like me)jump when they see a headline with Billie's name on it. But I get where you're coming from.
  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) cup-full-of-blood 2011-07-12 04:54:31 AM

    i think the exact same as you :) i love green day soo much and i agree green day have alwasy been just that and it does seem as though it is billie joe and green day now, but it is alwasy like that with bands. All the good looking band members get all the credit, like frank and gerard from mcr...they have gone downhill...and pete wentz from fob cuz he is the 'good looking' one though i soo disagree he looks like a chinease ugly rat who has been face palmed by a shovel, and jared leto from 30stm and hayley williams cuz they are all teh fronts and good looking bla bla bla they have more to offer, eye candy i tyhink it is really unfair, and in a way learning to play an instrument and write the songs is just as hard as singing, but thats showbizz it will just get worse sorry to say, but bands are getting shit lately, paramore, mcr, 30stm,good charlotte...all downhill :/
    still as long as the fans know and trully love every member of green day and all the other bands not just the front men then thats all we need, as long as they saty true to their colours and are pure in it for teh music and respect that then i'm happy, and even though billie might get all the attenchion it isnt his fault, green day are still awesome :)
    at the end of the day every member of a band make the band and is people dont see that its their fault.
    sorry about this lonng review XD but i just fully inderstand and agree with you
    chazom
    xx
  • Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day

    (#) Simple_Plan_ 2011-12-26 09:36:23 PM

    Are you serious? People have to stop doing this! It's GREEN DAY a band we all know and love. It just feels weird calling them Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day... It makes it sound as if
    -Bille is a ego-maniac who wants all the credit
    -Billie isn't part of the band
    but truthfully
    -Like you said, he doesn't want all the credit and gives it freely to Tre and Mike
    -He is part of the band
    sigh can't we all just be happy and rock out to this amazing band
    they all are epic in their own ways
    -Billies singing, and 'ya know'
    -Tre's shoes! (i got a GD calander and red converse's are pretty epic) and drumming
    -Mikes bass playing, and normal-ness (he can actually work the normal look while being in a amazingly awsome not-so-normal band)

    Either way, I love Green Day and I won't stop calling them Green Day, i'm sorry but saying 'Billie Joe Armstrong and Green Day' sounds to weird and is WAY to long

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666278
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories