Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Material Girl

by unitedsuck007 9 Reviews

Me at my angst-y,blasphemous best.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2011/04/02 - Updated: 2011/04/02 - 295 words

Reviews

  • Material Girl

    (#) FlyingSmoke 2011-04-02 03:32:02 PM

    :(

    That was angsty
  • Material Girl

    (#) xx_eddi_xx 2011-04-02 03:44:31 PM

    Amen, Lauren mah sistuh! Speak it, grrl!

    --E
  • Material Girl

    (#) ChloesGreenDay 2011-04-02 06:48:57 PM

    I've been through a lot of self confidence issues because of douches at my school, they actually got me to a point where i believed i was ugly. i know one thing, it's a person's personality that makes them beautiful, not the way they look. Looks fade, and when all these models and sluts look terrible by the time they're 65 because they've abused their skin with make up so much, they'll have nothing. No one who loves them for who they are, beacause they were all to upset about their "image". Image is nothing. Image disapears so fast. Image isn't going to help these bitches out in the long run. :)
  • Material Girl

    (#) mental_escapist 2011-04-03 07:32:12 PM

    Darling, I know exactly how you feel. I'm not that skinny, I have crappy skin and hair, and I don't wear the most expensive (so therefore best, according to people at my schools) clothes. I've lost almost all my self esteem because of society and my mom. I wear too much makeup because I feel fat and ugly. But I've decided fuck it. I'll dress, look, and act how I want, and if that's not good enough for anyone, I don't care. They can suck it. And I love you for posting this :)
  • Material Girl

    (#) Kill_the_mainstream 2011-04-10 08:08:53 AM

    Pshhh, you just have to give them the bird and rebel against society in your own unique, special way. So we may not look like the starving models with caked on make up that you see in magazines. So what? Society is brainwashing young children to believe that they are ugly because the are flawed, not perfect, human. Wanna know what I think? Perffection itself is a flaw! Take away the flaws in life and humanity will disappear altogether. Without mistakes, we don't have goals. Without goals, we don't have any reason to go on. What's the fucking point of a life without a reason?! This is all stemming down from society's idea of "beautiful". I am imperfect, I am not "pretty", and I am flawed, but I have never been more damn proud of that! I don't need popular culture to tell me what is beautiful. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so as long as you are happy with yourself, you are beautiful!

    -Maria
    sXe
  • Material Girl

    (#) GAClive 2011-12-27 05:10:07 PM

    Or they make clothes that don't allow for butts. Well I like my fat ass JUST FINE. Thank you for this. I actually remember waaaay back in the 90s (yeah SO long ago) when US size 6 (british 10) was the common skinny size. But like the Devil Wears Prada so aptly put "4 is the new 6 and 2 is the new 4".

    What also pisses me off is when hypocrites say that women in classical art are sooo beautiful and they see a woman of the same figure in real life and say "Oh, if only she lost a few pounds". Yeah, classically beautiful women had curves. And so do I. Yeah sure, I have tiny boobs and gerard way level pale skin (and I live in California, so I get even more flack) but that's ok.

    “The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It's the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows & the beauty of a woman only grows with passing years.”
    ― Audrey Hepburn
  • Material Girl

    (#) ilovecandy 2011-12-29 09:01:08 AM

    I agree with you so much. Thanks for saying what so many people are afraid to say.
  • Material Girl

    (#) SeeYouInHellKid 2012-05-07 03:13:47 PM

    this.deserves.high.praise!! and my lack of words is disgracing me from saying anything tasteful with an actuaal argument.
  • Material Girl

    (#) KilljoyOnFire 2012-07-08 05:48:27 PM

    You speak for all of us women who are sick of the bullshit. Thank you for posting this.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 599476
  • Stories: 40297

Recent Stories