Categories > Books > Harry Potter

The End of Pure England

by DrT 30 Reviews

What if the Purebloods had lost the war but ‘won’ the peace? A cranky one-shot plot bunny which wouldn’t go away.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama - Characters: Draco,Harry,Hermione,Ron,Umbridge - Warnings: [!!] [V] - Published: 2011/09/13 - Updated: 2011/09/13 - 4981 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The End of Pure England

    (#) red_jacobson 2011-09-13 06:14:08 AM

    Interesting enough for a one shot, but far more telling than showing. I can understand wanting to get rid of a plot bunny, but I think it would need a great deal more fleshing out to stand on it's own as a story. As it is, this is mainly a series of events happening to nameless people that we don't care about, and are given no reason to care about them.

    Sorry Dr, but not some of your best work

    red
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) happyreader 2011-09-13 06:42:21 AM

    oooohhhh I like this bunny. it has a little bite potential.
    bye ........... 1happyreader
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) grenouille 2011-09-13 07:23:21 AM

    Kinda creepy and morbid. I like the idea, but, like red said, needs some fleshing out. I'd give it 3 out of 5.

    grenouille
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) Rob 2011-09-13 07:44:30 AM

    Creepy fic. At least I got the moral of the story. Never trust a Goblin. :)

  • The End of Pure England

    (#) NeverTooOld 2011-09-13 08:58:40 AM

    Be careful what you wish for...you might get it.

    Kinda creepy with the "Molly Plan" to out breed everyone else into 'Purity' and the almost inevitable slide into degeneracy through isolation.

    I liked how the Goblins worked things out in the end, legally and in strict accordance to signed contracts. It's not their fault that the Wizard's can't read and understand the contracts they signed.

    Good One-Shot, could be fleshed out into a longer story, but stands on its own well enough.
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) cloudfw 2011-09-13 09:59:55 AM

    Nice little oneshot. Was very funny to read.
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) DrT 2011-09-13 11:07:10 AM

    Yes, as I said this is just a plot bunny, not a fully developed story.

    NeverTooOld -- a different look at 'one great big happy Weasley family' huh!
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) Wolfric 2011-09-13 11:18:57 AM

    Good story. Rather skeletal in nature. Thanks for writing. W.
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) mwinter 2011-09-13 11:28:58 AM

    Good one shot. Not your best but its better then others.
  • The End of Pure England

    (#) slickrcbd 2011-09-13 02:32:06 PM

    Nice. This reminds me of "Wish Carefully" by Tentoes, but yet it is almost completely different.

    Great work.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 634008
  • Stories: 40448

Recent Stories