Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Perfectly Imperfect

A Friendly Face

by DisenchatedDestroya 9 Reviews

"I know for a fact that he’s messed up." Read, review, rate and feel my love! :P

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Published: 2012/01/11 - Updated: 2012/01/11 - 6065 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) youcanstakemyheart 2012-01-11 03:31:02 PM

    ahh! cliff hanger! sadorable, once again. poor Mikey, life always being a bitch to him. Or maybe it's just gerard...I love this story and you're a great writer! please update soon!
    OXO

    Author's response

    Yeah, life always seems to be a bitch to Mikey in this story.
    I'll try to update tonight.
    Thank you very much; I'm sooooo pleased that you like this story! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) KobraBlaze 2012-01-11 03:33:42 PM

    So exciting. What's gonna happen?! I hope Gerard doesn't mess this up for Mikey's sake! Such a cliffhanger. I really love it! Update soon please. I can't get enough of this stuff!

    Author's response

    I'm really relieved that you found this exciting; I kind of thought that it was boring, so I'm glad that you don't think that!
    I'll try to update tonight.
    Thank you very much for taking the time to review! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) tyyneyy 2012-01-11 03:36:07 PM

    Oh, well. I can't wait to see what happens next. Hopefully Gerard will keep his cool at least somehow. Great job!

    Author's response

    Thank you very much! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) DisenchantedEnding 2012-01-11 04:40:15 PM

    This is an amazing chapter. I really hope Gerard will stay calm and that Mikey just.. aww Mikey. I bet Pete's going to flip his shit, though. But he'll stay calmer than Gerard, that's for sure. But poor Mikey:( You're an amazing writer and this story just gets better by the chapter. The cliffhanger was amazing and really effective, though I'm pretty much ripping out my hair right now haha. Great job, though. As always. :)

    Author's response

    Thank you so very much; I'm really glad that you think this chapter went alright!
    We can but hope Gerard will stay calm, whether he will or not; I highly doubt it. Same with Pete, he may have agreed to be nice for MIkey's sake, but putting that into practice might not work quite as well as hoped...
    Thank you soooooo much for taking the time to leave such a nice review; you've made me smile! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) TheDisenchanter91080 2012-01-11 05:54:26 PM

    Ggrrrr...I loves it!! Poor Mikey :( I love Mikey soooo much though! It is amazing and all I know is I could never right this amazinglyful...amazing chapter :)

    Author's response

    Thank you very much; I'm so pleased that you liked it!
    I'm sure that you could write something way better than this, don't put yourself down.
    Thank yoi very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review, it really does mean a lot! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) PatbtrthnPete 2012-01-11 06:40:05 PM

    Damn you and your cliffhangers that keep me biting my nails at the end of my seat..it was amazing.
    Also I'll be adding more to mine tonight

    Author's response

    Thank you soooo much; I thought that the end to this chapter sucked, so I'm really pleased to hear that you think it was an alright cliffhanger.
    I will be checking out your story; I really do love it!
    Thanks for taking the time to review! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) asialovesrevenge 2012-01-11 07:13:07 PM

    Fucking Gerard, ruining precious family moments. XD This was awesome and soooo sweet, I'm glad thing are working, everyone but Gerard is (relatively) happy :D Awesome cliffhanger, excited for more!

    Author's response

    Thank you sooooo much, I'm glad that you think that this is alright!
    Things may be relatively happy right now, but I can guarantee that it really isn't going to last for long...
    Thank you very much for taking the time to review! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) fearsgottahold 2012-01-12 09:49:02 AM

    Ohmygosh CLIFFHANGER MUCH?! I loved it though its really amazing. I like how you managed to portray what Pete was feeling towards Mikey, but in Frank's POV. It was phenomenal as always, and I hope you update soon!:D

    Author's response

    Thank you very much; I'm soooo pleased that you liked this chapter!
    The next chapter will be up tonight.
    Thank you soooo much for taking the time to leave such a nice review! :)
  • Perfectly Imperfect

    (#) GallonsOfBlood 2012-01-12 12:42:04 PM

    Ohhhhh shit a big cliffhanger...
    I honestly envy you so much. I don't understand how you find the time in your day to write such long and amazing chapters. With the story I've just started, I have to write a bit each day and finish it over the weekend.
    However you do it, it works, very well. This was excellent (have I used that one yet?) and I loved the immediate Frank and Pete connection. NO GERARD DON'T FUCK THINGS UP

    Author's response

    Writing chapters doesn't really take all that long, I have a rough idea of what I want to happen in them and I just write them out. I write a little before school and then spend my evening writing; it's my way of relaxing/expressing myself, I guess. The chapters aren't amazing, but they are definitely long!
    Thank you very much; I'm really happy that you think this chapter was alright and that you liked that Frank and Pete got on well.
    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644649
  • Stories: 40646

Recent Stories