Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Trying To Escape The Inevitable

Chapter Ten

by CosmicZombie 20 Reviews

'I want to pick up my battered old guitar and play it like I never have before. I want to play until my fingers bleed and the strings snap...'

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Published: 2012/01/21 - Updated: 2012/01/26 - 5369 words

Reviews

  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) brandedforeverlame 2012-01-21 06:41:37 PM

    i'm glad Frank decided to keep fighting, that he's determined to win. i hope he does. :) please update soon!!

    Author's response

    Me too...and you shall see soon xD Will do, thanks for reviewing!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) xojeaniebeanxo 2012-01-22 09:00:43 AM

    Great chapter. It is definitely my favorite so far. I love how sweet Mikey is. I'm glad him and Frank are connecting. Also, Gerard's arrogance and slight dickheadedness, really makes it awesome for him to compliment Frank's playing. Great job :)
    -Jean Marie

    Author's response

    Aww, thank you! glad you liked it and thanks for taking the time to review :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) DisenchantedEnding 2012-01-22 12:05:16 PM

    I can only say one thing:

    It's amazing fantastic, exasperatingly outstanding, exquisite, intelligent, perfect and beautiful. I love it. This is, I think, the best chapter yet. And I'd go into detail as to why but I'm very very very tired. XD

    So, sorry.

    But it's amazing. Really.

    Author's response

    Thank you so much!! This review really made me smile like a crazy person :') so glad you liked it and thanks so much for sticking with it and taking the time to review :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) 3RR0R 2012-01-22 04:48:48 PM

    I'll be honest, I smiled a little at this chapter. Pretty much every other one made me want to cry (like, "Gerard! Y U SO MEAN?!") And in this one, you can kinda see the light at the end of the tunnel, even though Frank is still sad. And Mikey is so fucking adorable that I think I'm going fucking diabetic. Thank you for that.

    Author's response

    Glad you liked it :D Thanks so much for taking the time to review- means a lot (:

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) KilJoy101 2012-01-23 07:29:02 AM

    I have just gotta say. I love this story and up until now I really couldn't have seen how this was going to turn into a Frerard and I twigged it nearer the end, and Iknow Frank or Gee or Mikey should be my favourite character but I have to say Ocean appears to be mine, I never usually like the girls in stories but hey, this is different:3, your my favourite writer on here! Please update soon!
    E xoxoxox

    Author's response

    Thank yoooooooou! Glad you like it xD I love Ocean too. And awww, really?! that means a hell of a lot to me, thank you :D will update asap..thanks for reviewing!!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) KilJoy101 2012-01-23 07:32:17 AM

    And just an idea but you don't have to use it.. I was gunna ask if maybe later on in the story Ocean moves back to Franks school?
    Sorry if it comes across as rubbish>.<
    E xox

    Author's response

    Good idea...I'll consider it for later on- thank you :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-01-23 12:03:15 PM

    this is my favourite chapter so far. thank you! everything about it was just so... gah. perfect. every word and every sentence, it was so beautiful and beliavable and livid.

    haha, yeah... what was i supposed to say... oh yeah! this story proves so well that you really are a fucking talented writer. don't get me wrong, i love all your hilarious and happy stories (couldn't possibly live without them) but this story is sooo much deeper than they are, no one with limited writing skills couldn't create something like this. thanks one more time and keep going! (:

    Author's response

    Really? Yay, thank yoou! :D awww, that really means a hell of a lot to me, thank you! It really means a lot that you review all my stories and stick with them :D :D you rock.

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) annabel-lee 2012-01-24 08:41:17 PM

    The chapter was beautiful with a passion. I loved it and hope you can update soon.

    Author's response

    Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Merci-PourLeVenin 2012-01-25 11:59:43 PM

    I cam across this story only today. And I've been laying in my bed and haven't moved until I finished the last word of this most recent chapter.
    It's now three in the morning on a school night but I couldn't stop reading if I wanted to.
    This is probably one of the best I've read, and I've read fucktons of fanfics.
    Frank is just...
    Frank is so amazing and beautiful and strong. And I just love him in this story.
    I've spent much time thinking the same things he has. You've really created him in a way that is realistic and relatable.
    The fact that he was so kind to Mikey and even civilized to Gerard is just... He really is just an amazing person, in your story and in real life.
    Also I absolutely adore Mikey.
    And though Gerard is a bit of a jerk you can tell just how messed up (not in a bad way) and real he is.
    You are one fucking talented writer and I will be less than patiently waiting for your update.
    I literally can't describe how much I'm in love with this story and I'll be reading until the end.
    I feel like I'm rambling right now, but this is so fantastic.

    You should be proud of your talent alright?

    x

    Author's response

    Okay, your review seriously just made my day- thank so, so fucking much, seriously :'D I'm so happy you like my work and the characters, and I really appreciate the fact you've really taken the time to give me a detailed review- that really means a lot. Ahh, I feel so ridiculously smiley now (and that's saying something after the day I've had)! In fact, I think I'll go off and write more on the next chapter- you've made me feel all positive and enthusiastic. The chapter should be up in the next couple days :D once again, thank you so, so much. All of what you've said means a fucking hell of a lot to me. Hope you continue to enjoy the story and thanks so much for taking the time to review :D :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) JessicaAlexandra 2012-01-27 10:46:21 PM

    wsdipghbwniuo0wrhnwpikvnjwrpg0wihrnnnnnnnnnnnndpbruoignhqefpvoiwkdnvrwguobhefuodv. I'm Just going to sit here speechless now. This chapter quite easily made my day. I can't help feeling guilt for Gerard and I'm beginning to see Frank as a human, not just a robot intent on hating the world. Gerard's character makes me feel like he needs Frank to find himself. I have like 568132593573643 million ways this Ferard can go in my mind right now but I can't wait to see how you make it. I love this chapter most so far. Update soon.
    xoxo Jessie

    Author's response

    Awww, thank you so freaking much for this review :D :D It's really cheered me up. I'm glad you liked the chapter and thanks so much for taking the time to reveiw! I'm looking forward to writing more :D

    CosmicZombie xo

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • All She Hates
    by fairady (R)

    There are many reasons for Hanabi to hate Hinata, but this is the one that burns the most. Yuri.

    In: Naruto

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659519
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories