Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Back in the day...

Chapter 37

by monstrice901 10 Reviews

More drama and Frank faces up to some of his demons.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2012/01/24 - Updated: 2012/01/24 - 5386 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Back in the day...

    (#) ILoveHobos 2012-01-24 12:31:33 PM

    that was awesome! and i'm watching holby city too! w000! I'm Georgie Sofia Christoforou so yeah I'll add you on facebook :3 xo

    Author's response

    Ok - thanks and Holby is amazing!
  • Back in the day...

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-01-24 02:08:18 PM

    MONTY PITHON OWNS THE FUCKING WORLD!!! (coughs) I really liked the chapter, beautifully written and I just happened to pick the perfect soundtrack while reading XD

    Author's response

    MONTY PYTHON is EPIC!!! My favourite has got to be 'And Now For Something Completely Different'! It's just so weird.

    Glad you liked the chapter, and the way it was written, and what were you listening to??

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) MCRmy_Chick 2012-01-24 02:16:18 PM

    My Lord, that was brutal. O.O This was a great chapter, though, just the perfect amount of violence and emotion. I particularly enjoyed the scene where they find Gerard. It ALMOST makes me feel bad for what I'm about to do to him and poor Frankie in DM. >:D
    ...
    Cough Anyway, I loved it.

    Author's response

    Yeah - I love punch ups! I'm glad you think I got the violence/emotion right, and the finding Gerard bit was actually really difficult to write.

    Ohhhhhh - and what are you gonna do to them, I may have to check this story out!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) MCR_punk 2012-01-24 06:22:46 PM

    Love this so damn much! Really great story...can't wait for the next update!! (that rhymed!)

    Author's response

    So it did! Brilliant that you like it!
  • Back in the day...

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2012-01-24 09:52:32 PM

    Monty Python is awesome 'It's just a flesh wound' ahaha. I have a friend and he's like obsessed with Monty Python, he's always quoting stuff from it lol

    Glad to see Frank beat the shit out of those assholes xD

    Author's response

    Yeah - I'm like that, and all of my mates are obsessed with it too, so we're a bunch of freaks. The other day, I just turn round and say 'Ni' to one of my friends. To which his reply was 'nooooo - not the knights of Ni!'. Everyone looked at us like we're strange - why on earth would they think that?

    And yep - Frank's badass! Now, atleast!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) rowangiggles 2012-01-25 11:11:36 AM

    great chapter! and i totally agree with you on the inbetweeners thing a Monty Python is epic! and ive added you on FB im Rowan Pritchard :)
    i love this story its brill- cant wait for the next chapter!

    Author's response

    Monty Python is bloody amazing! Thanks for adding me and expressing your love for this story!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-01-26 11:21:49 AM

    wooooow - that was great. thank you! it sounds weird that i find this chapter great as it's mostly about fighting but who the fuck cares. i liked it anyhow.

    and it wasn't really cliche... well, maybe a bit, but you know what? it was a bit cliche but in good way, it still sounded amazing. that's really a talent, you know, to write about things like that and still make it beliavable.

    ...and i love The Simpsons... and don't really like Monty Python :D hahaha, guess he's okay... we were just once forced to watch Monty Python's Meaning of Life (or whatever it is) in the ninth grade and i got traumatized as the day sucked anyway. lol, whatever - thanks for this chapter and am waiting for more.

    Author's response

    I love punch ups, so I know where you are coming from? And yeah, it was cliche, as much as I try to avoid that. But I'm glad you thought that I pulled it off! I actually love your reviews! Sorry - they're just great!

    But you got traumatised by Monty Python? How?! XD, nah, fair enough if you don't like 'em - each to their own!

    And I'll be writing more momentarily!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) TakeMyLife 2012-01-28 07:44:23 AM

    I Love this story so much! it's a shame that gerard got beaten but it's so cute how frank loves him so much that he wouldn't stop until he got his revenge.

    Yet again this is an amazing story and brilliantly witten. well done!
    can't wait for the next update!

    Author's response

    Yeah - Frank's a sweetie really! (Grrrrr) Glad you like the story and my writing and all!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) Merci-PourLeVenin 2012-01-29 12:22:45 AM

    New reader, holla.
    But no really.
    I found this story, like at 11 this morning.
    And then somehow now I've gotten to this chapter an I fucking loved this.
    I came close to reviewing other chapters but then o considered how stupid that would be.
    At first I really wanted to virtually slap Frankie in the face. He reminds me too much of myself.
    But I absolutely adore him at this point.
    And Gerard.
    I simply love all the characters, well minus Phin. She's alright.
    But that's not the point.
    This has been one damn good fic you're writing, seeing as I've spent over 13 hours reading it throughout the day.
    So when I saw that I'd gotten to the last chapter I was literally like "FUCK."
    Yes this is probably going in my top favourites.
    Bitch, update soon

    And I mean bitch in a loving way, really.
    Damn I know how to ramble on don't I?
    But yeah fuck you I'm in love with this fic.






    xx

    Author's response

    Wow - you read this in a day? Clearly it's not long enough! And don't worry 'bout reviewing others chapters - any feedback is welcomed and loved. Well apart from when people say it's shit!

    Yeah, Frank was annoying at first, but I actually preferred him that way to how he is now! Meh. Glad you like the characters, bar Phin. I try and put something in about the OCs so it wasn't FrankGerardFrankGerardFrankGerard. That bugs me in other stories, so I wasn't gonna put it in mine! I can understand not liking Phin - a few people have said that, so I tried to minimise how involved she was, but then, loads of people said that they really liked her - so now I don't know what to do!!

    I'm glad you like the story so much! And I'll update ASAP. In the mean time, there's a prequel to this; Before Back In The Day! You might wanna check that out ;) (just shamelessly promoting myself)

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-02-19 09:50:02 PM

    Oh, Just to let you know you're going to get a FB request from some chick named Athena Siskind--that's me. I couldn't figure out how to send a message cuz I'm stupid.

    Author's response

    yeah - I got it!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488727
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories