Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Back in the day...

Chapter 38

by monstrice901 7 Reviews

Some plans are made.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2012/02/01 - Updated: 2012/02/01 - 3209 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Back in the day...

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2012-02-01 04:38:00 PM

    At first I hated Phin (I usually don't like OCs) but I've come to really like her.

    I can't believe this story is gonna end soon :\ But all good things have to end eh?

    Can wait for the next one =]

    Author's response

    Yeah, I'm with you on the OC thing but I kinda need her for stuff to come. If that makes sense. But it really bugs me when people just stick this girl in that's clearly their alter-ego or some shit. It really bugs me. I'd probably feel the same way if I was reading this as opposed to writing it. But Phin's been hanging around in my head for years now, so I thought I'd stick her in! Sorry - rambling!

    I'm gutted that I'm finishing it too, but with any luck will be moving on to bigger and better things!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) Merci-PourLeVenin 2012-02-01 06:19:48 PM

    I think Phin is cool, it just kinda annoyed me how her and Frank were constantly kissing, and were so close.
    But then again, that's just part of the story.
    Other than her strangely close relationship with Frank, I actually do like her.

    And I really can't believe it's ending, I am seriously in lesbians with this story.
    It's got to be one of my favourites and I've read at least a billion of fanfics.
    I can't wait for the next chapter, but at the same time I'm dreading it because it'll be closer to the end.
    I'll probably cry like a dumbass when it's over.
    Will we be able to find out if Gerard stays in Cali?

    But anyways you are a fuckin great writer and I'll mourn the end of this story like a death.

    I'm rambling aren't I? Oh well.


    But yeah. No words can describe how much I'll miss waiting for your updates.
    But I know there's got to be an end, and at least we know Frank and Gerard are together now.
    Ok now I really need to shut the fuck up no one wants to read this long ass review.


    Ok you're amazing.



    xx

    Author's response

    Yeah - I get that with OCs too, so it's kinda hypocritical that I made them do that! But yeah, it was basically to get Gerard jealous, and I wanted to put her in 'cos she's a character that's been hanging around in my head since forever!

    I'm glad you like my story so much, it really is great to hear! I'm sad to be ending it, and will probably mourn it too. But again, I'm saying NOTHING 'bout the ending so...

    I ramble too, and I like long reviews! Again, it's great to hear how much you love this and big ass THANK YOU! And I assure you - I'm not amazing in anyway, just write kickass stories! ;D

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-02-01 06:50:16 PM

    I love Phin. she reminds me of moi XD Well, I suppose I'm not too much like her in some aspects but I will still kick you ass. She's a good OC. I'm sad this story is ending tho.

    Author's response

    Glad you like her! It worries me that people don't. And sorry - it had to happen sooner or later!
  • Back in the day...

    (#) xXkillj0yXx 2012-02-02 05:51:41 AM

    Yeah, it kind of annoyed me aswell, how close Frank and Phin were, and thats why I didn't like her that much before. But I think she's cool now :) Great chapter! Kinda sad that it's not that many chapters left though.

    Author's response

    What can I say? Glad you like and SORRY - I can't help it that it's ending!
  • Back in the day...

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-02-02 09:05:13 AM

    Phin, well, Phin ummm... reminds me of one girl in my school. i don't really like her at times but there are features i like and respect about her. so yeah... Phin's a good character but i wouldn't want her as my friend. make much sense? xd

    and aaargh, what the hell am i gonna do after this story is over? you better write something (anything, really) to keep my monstrice-dose in control :D

    aaaand... if you're stressed, don't write (unless it makes you feel better). your well-being is far more important than this story even though i love this very dearly and don't want it to end anytime soon xd

    thanks for this chapter!

    Author's response

    Fair enough, I wouldn't mind her as a friend but then she'd probably bug me a fair bit too! I dunno!

    And yeah - I is continuing Birthday Surprise after this! I hope you like that story! Thanks for the stress thing - sometimes life's a bitch, but we deal! I'm gonna keep writing for the foreseeable future!

    Glad you liked it!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) KITTEHZ 2012-02-12 07:25:20 PM

    I like Phin, but then again I've never had a problem with OCs unless it's a total Mary sue (and she married Frank and had kids and her BFF married Gerard and lives in the Bahamas).

    "I'm not a vampire!"

    Me: but I feel like one!

    XD falling in reverse.

    Author's response

    Yeah - tell me about it! God, characters like that bug me! And glad you like Phin, as I've said, people are really bi-polar about her!

    And lol 'but I feel like one!'.

    Thanks for reviewing!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) KITTEHZ 2012-02-12 07:38:07 PM

    Oh yeah, and that assembly part reminded me of an article I read about a gay drama teacher and how a bunch of students pooled together and brought homophobia to light. It said they had an assembly about it and everything! I WISH THAT WOULD HAPPEN AT MY SCHOOL!!

    Author's response

    Cool - I can't really say it happens at mine either!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657683
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories