Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Back in the day...

Epilogue

by monstrice901 15 Reviews

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Published: 2012/02/28 - Updated: 2012/02/28 - 2091 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Back in the day...

    (#) TheOnlyLovedOne 2012-02-28 01:34:22 PM

    Wow. Just, wow. This was so AMAZING!!!!
    I loved this story by the way :)

    Xoxo Rachel

    Author's response

    Thanks, I'm glad you liked. I saw your review on Birthday Surprise by the way, and I just gotta get some shit in order, then I'll update it!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-02-28 01:50:54 PM

    ohmyshittingshit. you know, i was just about to go to sleep when i noticed you had updated the last fucking chapter (or epiloque) on this story ever so i just had to read it. and i'm glad i did cause it was amazing. oh, poor Gee, poor Frank, poor Phin, poor everyone... seriously, i don't know what to say... i'm speechless.

    GAH! just a big fucking THANK YOU for this story! it was always so awesome to realize you have updated. and thank you for not making the ending happy; for some reason, i kinda like the sad ones more. AND NOW I REALIZED THIS STORY'S NOT GOING ANY FURTHER. fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck! but still, i love the ending. mwaaah, i'm probably going to come and read it again tomorrow - just cause i want to.

    i'm going to miss this story and your insane and cheerful A/Ns. thank you still one more time! (:

    Author's response

    Oh shit, I am about to burst into tears, seriously. I'm glad you liked it, and yeah - just thanks for all your amazing reviews. And feel free to read it again! XD

    Have you read Birthday Surprise btw? I know I kinda sound like I'm fishing for readers, but I'm gonna miss having you reviewing my work! Kinda (I think) like you enjoy my A/Ns, I love your comments - they're always really great!

    I'm gonna miss this thing too! Oh, shit; I am being so over emotional about the whole thing!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) TakeMyLife 2012-02-28 01:54:44 PM

    Okay.
    This is one of the most amazing stories ever. It's such a shame It's finished, I'm actually getting all teary. But all good things come to an end unfortunately. Anyway... The whole plot and writing skills you have used is just too brilliant for words. This story is so perfect in a kinda sick twisted way.

    I think the way you've ended it was so origina and creative and You know It's a good story when the readers start to cry.

    I can't say much because I've expressed my love for this so much I'm out of words.

    So again this story is amazing and I'm glad I read it. I cannot wait for more of your other story (I just read the last chapter you updated). I have no doubt it'll be just as amazing as this.

    Author's response

    Yeah, I was teary posting this - the story's like my baby!! I'm really glad you liked and yeah, just massive thanks for reading it and commenting! It's amazing to know how much some people enjoy this!

    The other story shall be continued soon XD

    SX
  • Back in the day...

    (#) shannleighm 2012-02-28 04:09:03 PM

    So amazing! Huge congrats! Haha im going to believe in my own little world they got back together and everythign was all sunshiney after this! So sad but truly amazing! :) xx

    Author's response

    Sorry - I couldn't make a happy ending! It just wouldn't work for me!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) xXLaylaxX 2012-02-29 06:52:30 AM

    Whoa just [starts clapping] Damn.

    I'm kinda happy that this story didn't end all cheery and shit. It would seem abit too cliche and this story is better than that. Cause yanno, life isn't happy and cheery and this way seems more realistic.

    This may just be me being a retard but did Frank survive?

    Thank you for writing this story, it was fucking awesome. =D

    And I cannot wait for Birthday Surprise, that story owns lol

    Author's response

    Merci Beaucoup!!!!

    No, after what Frank did, I couldn't write a happy ending without it being cliche. Plus, I like dramatic endings - glad you do too!

    And yeah, I didn't have it in me to kill him off!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-03-02 09:50:54 AM

    Oh, oh shit
    like fuck, man
    I started readint this a few days ago as a light hearted if slightly sadistic Frerard
    Safe to say i fell in love with it and ooh girl do you know how to write smut
    And I loved all the characters and everything was nice
    then Frank rapes Gerard but fine it can still be okay, it can still finish nicely
    Next chapter see see Gerard forgave him, I mean it was a little out of the blue but that's all good
    aww yay one last instalment of Frerard smut before we say goodbye- wait no -fuck shit what? efsukeflue -dies in puddle on the floor-

    Anyhoo I really enjoyed this is was almost perfectly written though I will say there were a few unnessisary words repeated in descriptions at times as well as a few typos but that didn't really bother me all too much
    I loved the story line and how complex all the characters I really felt a connection to each of them and their antics!
    Frank was an absolute babe even when he was a dick and Gerard was a cootie turn phsycopath but I'm totally down with that
    The smut my child, oh god the smut -melts- i am giving you the highest praise an anti smut reader can give and as for Frank's dirty talk it was the cherry on top!

    Thank you so much for giving me nearly a weeks worth of exelent reading time and keep up the awesome work I can't wait to see more of your stuff up here hopefully soon!

    Author's response

    I really don't know what to say! I'm really glad you like it so much; I put a hell of a lot of time into it, and getting feedback like this is great! Don't die though!!! XD

    I have a habit of repeating words, especially as I generally write whilst doing ten other things, so sometimes lose track of what I've typed! And I'm a n awful proof reader of my work, so there's always gonna be typos ~~~~ Sorry!

    Again, thanks so much for this - it is amazing to hear such great feedback!!!

    I'm working on another story at the moment, but it's mostly smut so you may not like if you're anti-smut. But still! Feel free to check it out!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) killjoymuse 2012-03-04 08:09:18 AM

    Wow, this was amazing. I was listening to Tired of You-Foo Fighters, when I was reading the last two chapters and I actually cried.
    Very well written, one of the best fics I've read on this site! I loved the ending, I'm kinda glad they didn't make up, it gave the story a great twist.
    You are awesome, don't forget that. :D

    Author's response

    I'm glad you liked it so much - thanks loads for commenting! I didn't want to make the end corny, hence the sudden psychotic killer thing.
    Thanks!!

    Sx
  • Back in the day...

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-03-12 06:24:47 AM

    I just found this now. I think my email broke or something.... But anyway....
    Oh God Gerard, you... You... Ah! DID FRANK FUCKING DIE ORNOT?!?! Hm... Well written, and yeah, I don't want this to end T^T
    REVENGE, MOOTHERDUCKERS! ha, spellcheck. Let me try again. REVENGE, MOTHERFUCKERS!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Back in the day...

    (#) lefoutre 2012-03-24 03:59:32 PM

    Why the fuck is this rated PG-13? (not to be rude, but come on)

    Author's response

    Sorry! I can change it if it bugs you that much. It wasn't going to end this violently when I started writing it though so... PG-13 seemes appropriate at the time.
  • Back in the day...

    (#) destinationdestroya 2012-03-25 04:05:06 AM

    Fucking brilliant, I'm really glad Frank didn't die. I'm going to really miss this story :(

    Author's response

    Glad you liked, and yeah - same!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 485036
  • Stories: 40153

Recent Stories