Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

How to Say Goodbye

by DisenchatedDestroya 6 Reviews

Gerard Way never thought that writing a suicide note would be so difficult. FRERARD one-shot.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Published: 2012/03/07 - Updated: 2012/03/08 - 3990 words - Complete

Reviews

  • How to Say Goodbye

    (#) youcanstakemyheart 2012-03-07 02:01:56 PM

    This was perfect! I loved how you didn't just focus on one of the two people in Gerard's life; you got Mikey and Frankie covered. And he didn't die in the end! That made my day. All the fics where they talk about suicide, someone always ends up dead. But this actually had a happy ending! I loved it. Hope you write more soon!
    OXO

    Author's response

    Thank you very much!
    I really wanted to do something that was both brotherly and had Frerard, so I'm glad that you think I covered both Frank and Mikey. I'm pleased that you liked the happy ending; I really didn't want this to be a downer!
    Thanks for taking the time to review! :)
  • How to Say Goodbye

    (#) KobraBlaze 2012-03-07 03:10:42 PM

    Lovely! It made my day that he didn't kill himself. I really liked this and Im not much of a Gerard fan but your ones are really good! Like youcanstakemyheart said I liked how you got Gerard's love for both Frank and Mikey shown in this wonderful story and I really like the intervals of the letter of Gerard thinking if he should really kill himself. Yet it didn't give it away. I really wasn't expecting him to live. This was an amazing story and I can't wait for more of your sadorable stories!!!

    Author's response

    Thanks!
    I just couldn't bring myself to kill of Gerard, besides, I wanted this to have a kinda positive outcome. I'm not normally a fan of writing Gerard, so I hope that this was alright! I'm relieved that you don't think that the ending was given away; I was worried that it was kinda obvious, so it's really nice to know you think that it didn't give it away.
    Thank you very, very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review! :D
  • How to Say Goodbye

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-03-07 03:21:08 PM

    Fucking ON THE FAVORITE LIST. Um... Yeah. I liked it. A lot.

    Author's response

    Thank you very much! :D
  • How to Say Goodbye

    (#) raytorosfro 2012-03-07 03:51:02 PM

    Oh god this is amazing.
    I would totally write a longer review but the tears are not helping me see right now.
    It was incredibly though well done.standing ovation

    Author's response

    Aw, thank you very, very much! :D
  • How to Say Goodbye

    (#) xxKilljoysxx 2012-03-08 02:53:15 PM

    YOU MAKE ME CRY! It was so amazing and sad and beautiful and emotional and indepth and i could go on forever! You're fricken awesome

    Author's response

    Thank you soooooo much, I'm really sorry that it made you cry! :)
  • How to Say Goodbye

    (#) ValentineRevenge 2012-03-30 10:16:38 AM

    I actually thought that Gerard was going to kill himself. Thankfully, he didn't. It's a surprising insight into the life of someone. Props to you! :)

    Author's response

    Glad that I had you fooled; I thought that the ending was kinda predictable, so it's cool to know that it tricked you! Thanks for taking the time to review! :D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609032
  • Stories: 40302

Recent Stories