Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

The Kids Of The Shadows

by CosmicZombie 7 Reviews

You're the zombies of your own apocalypse. [EDITED]

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/04/23 - Updated: 2012/04/24 - 433 words

Reviews

  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) ChasingPavementsxoxo 2012-04-23 12:24:05 PM

    this is really great!

    xxIzzy
  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) shannleighm 2012-04-23 12:44:32 PM

    You are so so talented! ;) x
  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-04-23 01:00:29 PM

    Okay, I thought nothing can top Your fireflies - my absolute favourite poem -, but I was wrong. This is so honest and raw, beautiful and perfect, I can't find the right words to tell you how amazing it is. [maybe that's because I don't speak English well enough ^^"] I really needed this, it made me feel like I'm not going through this alone and that's something I only feel when I'm listening to music, so thank you for being amazing and being yourself. I wish you had more confidence, I don't think you realise how talented and awesome you are!
    And I wish someone would write melodies for your poems and lyrics, people need real music with a real message and that's something that can be found in everything you write :]

    Author's response

    This review made my day, thank you so much, honey :'D Seriously...ahh, just THANK YOU :'D
  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) SummerShock 2012-04-23 01:28:26 PM

    Once again, you have done it :) I have subscribed to you because I adore everything you do :) You're an extremely talented little lady :)

    Author's response

    Eee, thank yoooou! That really means a lot, thanks for taking the time to review :D
  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) amos222 2012-04-23 07:34:24 PM

    That was really good. I loved the line where you said "No one wants to hear. No one wants to see". It was a bit standard at first, but then I hit those lines and I felt like had been transported and it just changed the entire mood for me. I liked this poem better than some of your others, because I feel like I can relate to this theme pretty well. It feels like exhausted youth or something along those lines that I can't phrase right. Thank you for posting!!!

    Author's response

    I'm glad you liked it...yeah, I did feel it was sort of cliched, but I tried to make it original too, y'know? Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! :D
  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) ThanksChemVenom 2012-04-24 12:02:14 PM

    I was really amazed, it was phenomenal.

    Author's response

    Thank you :'D
  • The Kids Of The Shadows

    (#) detonationmouse 2012-04-24 01:30:27 PM

    THAT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!! Totally blew me away! You are such a great writer, you write with emotion, passion, and truth. I've read some of your other works (which, I might add are fan-fuckin-tastic) but this is amazing! Where did you learn to write like that? Honestly, I could never top that. . . Of the many Ficwad writers on here, you are one of the best. I am such a fan of your stories. Please keep writing. We need people like you. :)

    xx Allie :3

    Author's response

    Honey, thank you so fucking much! This review cheered me up a hell of a lot; THANK YOU :'D I'm so happy you think that and thanks so much for taking the time to review :D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 489705
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories