Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Five years of Ficwad

by XxlovefrankieroxX 10 Reviews

A quick frerard one shot to commemorate five years of me writing on this site. I feel so old :') - So, Frank is a secret fanfiction reader, but it's not gonna be secret for very long...

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Erotica,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [X] - Published: 2012/04/24 - Updated: 2012/04/24 - 4208 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) CyanideCupcake 2012-04-24 11:38:46 AM

    I just love you so much, your fanfic ruins my life. (In a good way.)

    Author's response

    Haha erm... thanks? XD I'm glad you like my stuff, even though it.. ruins your life XD
    xo
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) monstrice901 2012-04-24 02:36:27 PM

    hahaha - reading the first part was like reading what happened to me (only compressed in to the space of a year, and obviously, I leave reviews and shit)!

    Just on an off note, I find it quite funny really - I've looked at some of your older stuff and some of it (sorry) was shit. And then, out of nowhere, you became one of the best authors on the site! It's really weird.

    Anyway, great, loved it, all the usual and let's hope you keep writing for another five years! (Not trying to sound like a creeper, but if you've been on here five years, how old are you actually? Yeah, feel free not to answer that though)

    Sx

    Author's response

    I think we can all relate to the first part, no matter how long we've been here XD
    Haha oh God, thank you for saying it! I have to say I utterly agree with you XD Sometimes I read through my first stories on here and I just cringe at how terrible they are, but I think its important to keep them up here so I can see how much I've improved and where else I can improve :') I think reading re-reading my work is what made me get better, reading something after leaving it alone for a while really opens your eyes to where you messed up XD
    I do intend to keep writing, I'll probably still be here when I'm 80 :') And for the record, I'm eighteen at the moment, so still a baby in the grand scheme of things I guess :3
    xo
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) FlyingSmoke 2012-04-24 03:02:56 PM

    I haven't reviewed in forever. Shit. Good time to start again.
    I quite liked the first part of the one shot, actually. The insight, albeit fictional, of Frank's was actually pretty good. Like something I see you saying (seeing as you've been on here five years).
    Congrats, by the way. Five years and still posting stuff. Most people ran off after 2, so that's really good. And you're still getting better and better every day.
    As for the smut... That was... Nice. Very nice. I'll be slightly worried about showers now but it was nice.
    I do remember your older stuff. "Mcr Jousting" xD I love that so much. It does show massive improvement though. Then you hit Seven or so, and everything boosted in complexity and skill. It's quite fun to watch progression.
    It was good :)
    Update soon, please, or I'll worry.
    -Rach

    Author's response

    Yeah, I admit I did use my own experience to feed Frank's XD Though obviously I wasn't a secret reader or anything :')
    I don't think I could ever leave this site, I love writing too much and love being part of the community too much, I'll probably still be here when everyone else leaves XD
    Anyway, thanks for the reviews and please do keep coming back and hopefully enjoying my stuff :)
    xo
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) MissFilthyDivineMCR 2012-04-24 08:07:23 PM

    AMAZING AS ALWAYS!! :))) I agree with everyone, keep writing!!! You influence me so much!! Thank you for giving me something to read at tough times in my life. :D

    Author's response

    Haha thank you :D I promise I will keep writing XD I'm so glad I influence you and help you through tough times, that really makes me so happy :')
    xo
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) MissFilthyDivineMCR 2012-04-24 08:08:52 PM

    (Continued...) Love, Sabrina XOXO ~Stay Beautiful, Keep It Ugly~
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) andreajp 2012-04-25 12:53:29 AM

    Oooooooh Jeez I'm gonna get all nostalgic.

    Halloween.


    On the grand scheme of things I was a....lot slow on the uptake getting into fics. I used to waste my time learning about all the evil in the world and stressing out. This was about the same time I picked up True Bloods book series, which, I don't know if you've ever seen or read the books, is basically written like a step up from Twilight, but still badly written fic, Mary Sue all day.

    So yea anyway I reread the Sookie series until I knew it by heart, I couldn't take it anymore so I looked online for some new Eric/Sookie yummy goodness. I knew about FF from my weeeee young age of 12/13 and I used to read Good Charlotte Benji Madden fics (I will end anyone that teases me, including you) so I sorta knew where to look up stuff......yada yada yada I read like a for real honest to god million MILLIOON worded fic that was a wip it was wonderful......that she didn't finish......the cunt. I never read another True Blood fic again. Soooooooooo I looked up vampire fics again, trying to find anything! Even fucking Twilight I was so desperate..........and low and behold My Chemical Romance section on Ficwad showed up......I clicked it, I was in heaven my two greatest loves came as one! What was this black magic!! I read the description of your fic first because the gods of fan fiction must've know what was going to become of us, and you updated that same day! That was about a little over a year ago and you've been poisoning my brain with awesome images of man smut.

    And you know what I just realized right now......I'm an utter retard I haven't any of you one shots from before Halloween!! YAY for being a dumb ass I got reading to do!!!!!





    Oooh anyway yea yea yea good story. Congrats or whatever on being here 5 years.




    But seriously, like in every time you write a shower scene.....sigh Halloween, lots and lots of shower sex......I need one after.

    Cheers to my most favorite writer/human being that ever lived! TEN MORE!!


    Fuck that was long winded just to say I love you

    Author's response

    Haha woman I can't even tell you how much I love you XD
    I remember you reviewing my stuff for the first time and I was so happy to get such a long review, I used to (heck, still do) love seeing your name pop up on my reviews cos' I knew it'd be a long one and it would just make my day :') Also, no shame in the Benji Madden fics, I used to write Good Charlotte FF when I was eleven XD I was in my fucking primary school where we still had 'reading hour' and I'd spend that hour not reading but writing good wholesome GC fanfiction in a ratty old notepad xD
    Obviously you finding my stories was destiny ;) When I joined ficwad those yeaars ago I never would've thought I'd find such an amazing friend out of it. Sigh... one day the ocean will not keep us apart

    and stupid ficwad cut off the end of that ¬¬ Needless to say it ended in a good ol' fashioned I love you :3
    xox
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) aweirdtree 2012-04-26 11:58:13 AM

    "Since that night Frank had never looked back, happily reading fanfiction every day, sometimes for hours." oh god, why do i recognize myself from this?

    anywayyy, thanks for this... and happy anniversary! also, thanks for your other stories as well; i haven't been in ficwad for too long but i've read plenty of your fics and they're awesome (: so thank you!

    Author's response

    Haha I think we all recognise a little of ourselves in it xD That's why we're such a good community :3
    Thank youu! I'm glad you enjoy my stories, and hope you continue to do so :D
    xo
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) MCRnum1fan97 2012-04-28 11:30:34 AM

    aw i wasnt intening to review (sorry but like frankie i want a nap)but after reading all these other reviews i couldnt not say something.
    haha wouldnt it be funny if Frank realy was a secret freard reader haha.

    anyway i loved this story, gold diger & nuts and bolts are some of my favs, you write so such epic stuff. you are a brilant writer all round.

    I am so very glad that you said that you wont leave this site because I dont intent to ethier. its other fanfic writers like you on this site that make me want to make my own. even if i suck at it (too many typos and im late to update) i only have 2 stories so far.
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) DaniAtaDisco 2012-09-15 08:31:32 PM

    Reading this I couldn't help but wander if this had ever happened to them (only you know, minus the sex)
  • Five years of Ficwad

    (#) drtylttlscrt 2013-12-28 12:12:37 AM

    You know what the best part of this is? He might. And no-one can disprove it.

    Awesome fic :D

    P.S. My guess is they've all read a few to see what people write about them >:)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655200
  • Stories: 39945

Recent Stories