Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Translations of Blood

Chapter Four

by CosmicZombie 16 Reviews

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Frank Iero - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2012/04/26 - Updated: 2013/10/22 - 0 words

Reviews

  • Translations of Blood

    (#) Ben_Is_Alive_Again 2012-04-26 01:27:43 PM

    Jjigjajgiajvkamg- Let me worship you! Really, this is great. Your description is simply marvellous- I mean, it's like reading an actual off-the-shelf novel! If I didn't know any better, I'd say Stephen King was writing this. Speaking of which, you haven't read 'Misery', have you? Something about when you wrote 'cornflower-blue' struck me familiar.

    I hereby dub you the Queen of Suspense. This is gold, honey. Keep it up!

    - Ben

    Author's response

    Ahh, thank you so much! I can't stop smiling :'D I'm so glad you like it, being such a great writer yourself :) I actually haven't read any Stephen King...I'll have to check it out!

    Thanks again SO much for taking the time to review- it really cheered me up :')
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-04-26 01:47:07 PM

    So I freaked a little on seeing this had been updated and boy did you deliver!
    I actually love the pace the story is moving at, it keeps me on edge and I'm started to piece a few little bits together -detective face-
    The line that really stood out to me was 'snagging wings of the butterflies' like seriously girl that shit was goooood
    I can't wait to see where you take the story next!

    Author's response

    I'm so glad you like it :D I shall update soooon and thank you SO much for taking the time to write such a lovely review :'D
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-04-26 02:05:26 PM

    Oh god, you made my day with this chapter, I'm having the worst depressive episode - bipolar sucks - and jkhsjdkfa this story is like a therapy for me :] It's like a really good horror movie, I love how you built up the suspense, I can't wait for the next chapter ^^ And I really like the way you make your readers feel like they're a part of the story with these hints, I can't stop thinking about what Gerard did and why he did it so I'm making theories and aww it's so exciting :]

    Author's response

    Aww, that's so sweet, thank you! :'D That sucks about how you're feeling, though...I really hope you feel better soon, honey. I'm so glad you like it, especially as I'm not feeling too confident about it right now. Thanks once again for taking the time to write such a lovely review :D
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) mychemicalbitchbot 2012-04-26 02:15:33 PM

    Well... You said to review. I debated for a good thirty seconds about what to do, because I apparently hav nothing better to do, and decided to go for it. :D wow. Huh. I liked the chapter, I usually do. It's a good story so far, and I'm hoping for some Gerard soon. Anywho... Yup. Good chapter xD

    Author's response

    Thanks for deciding to review :D I'm glad you liked the chapter...you shall have to wait and see about Gerard, though...xD
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) BJAisgod 2012-04-26 02:22:30 PM

    You, my friend, are one of the best writers ever. Period. Actually being serious. Imma call you Shakespeare, yeah? Yeah.

    So anyway, this chapter was like alakkdjfjlal;ladj. Freaking amazing. I love the atmosphere you create, the mood. And the way you describe things is like, writers orgasm, seriously. The imagery is incredible and I'm in love with Frank. I'm like, I can't even form coherent words because of how amazing you are. If every update is this good (which it will be) then you can take three years to write and upload the next one and I still wouldn't hate you, or even dislike you slightly. I literally cannot wait for the next chapter.

    -B.xo

    Author's response

    Awww, thank you so fucking much! I'm smiling like a lunatic now xD I'm so happy you like the story and ahh, just THANK YOU :'D You made my day with this review! I'll update as soon as I can :)
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) CypherDetonation 2012-04-26 03:08:24 PM

    Why would you even think of apologizing for a long chapter? The longer the chapter, the more there is to read. Anyways, again, the chapter was ah-may-zing! I seriously have no idea how you are so good at writing. You describe everything perfectly; it's almost like I've already seen everything. I honestly can't think of how to explain how amazing the chapter was. Right now, I'd go so far as to say you're my favorite author and I'd probably cry if I met you. I can't wait for the next chapter!

    Author's response

    Yay, I'm glad you think so :D Awww, you're making me smile like a freak at my computer screen- thank you so much! :'D You've seriously cheered me up so much, that's so sweet! I'll update as soon as I can and thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review :D
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) BLEEDINontheFLOOR 2012-04-26 05:54:29 PM

    HOLY! Seriously, I'm obsessed with your writing, and this story! Update?

    Author's response

    Eeee, thank you! :'D I'll update as soon as I can..thanks so much for reviewing :D
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) amos222 2012-04-26 07:34:20 PM

    No worries, all updates are wonderful, no matter how late. That was such a good chapter!! I can't even really comment on how awesome this was, because it felt so lifelike and flew by so fast that I can't even remember anything that I was going to comment on. I will say, though, that the part with the ribbon was so freaky!! I was about to freaking stroke out all over the floor because it was so high-intensity and high-tension. I liked the ending too. Just the way the Frank talk/thinks in general. I've said this before, but just the sentence structure you use for him is so pleasant. I haven't seen that in your other stories, but I think that it fits here better than it would anywhere else. Thank you do much for the update!! I really appreciate it and I hope you update again soon!!

    Author's response

    Eeee, thank you SO MUCH :'D Seriously, your reviews are so lovely...you make my day! I'm so glad you liked it, and thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review :D I'll update as soon as I can!
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) destinationdestroya 2012-04-26 10:25:42 PM

    I love it when you update, you have the best stories. I love that you take so much time and care with working on them and it makes them so good! Your imagination is amazing, you're such a good writer, I really love your work. I like the way you've described Frank's feelings so well and made everything so 'in the moment' so you get pulled into the story yourself. I especially loved the part with the ribbon, that was really freaky, but it was awesome. Awesome work! Thanks for writing for us, update soon!

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, that really means a lot to hear! I'm glad you like this and thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review :'D
  • Translations of Blood

    (#) scarlett_fitch2027 2012-04-26 10:57:59 PM

    Omg. This chapter was great. Your tempo with this story is spot on and I like how you can make it peaceful and subtle...and then there's the suspense! You haz skeels. Don't apologise for a long chapter either, reading more = good. Actually I thought this chapter was pretty much the perfect length really.

    Patiently sitting here, waiting for Gerard to show his pretty face. Ooh the tension! XP

    SF

    Author's response

    Ahh, thank you! I'm glad you like it, especially as I'm a little unsure seeing as this is kinda a new style/storyline for me.

    He'll make an appearance soon enough xD

    Thanks again for reviewing, it means a lot :'D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610385
  • Stories: 40308

Recent Stories