Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Diffuse Me

by CosmicZombie 8 Reviews

Mistakes never die, but live and breathe amongst your lies.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/05/19 - Updated: 2012/10/27 - 266 words

Reviews

  • Diffuse Me

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-05-19 12:30:51 PM

    I know I'll probably sound like a fangirl, but OH MY F*CKING GOD, this is perfect. Seriously, this is a masterpiece! My favourite part is:
    "And smiles,
    Are just
    Upside-down frowns."
    it's so true and I had to read it again and again to process its awesomeness :D Someone really has to make a beautiful melody for this! When I was reading it, I thought of Give me novacaine by Green Day - I know it was inspired by MCR, but for some reason, I imagined a kind of slower, simple melody, that'd make a nice contrast with the powerful lyrics - :] Your poems and lyrics are always so meaningful and thought-provoking, and your style is flawless!
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) amos222 2012-05-19 09:42:48 PM

    Aw, I really liked that. Thanks for posting another song. I practically felt like I was listening to it, and I was trying to imagine what genre it would be and what the tune would sound like. I really liked the part where you kept saying "Diffuse me." I know that it's the song title and everything, but I was just imagining it to be punk-pop almost Fall Out Boy-ish. I don't know if you like that kind of music of if that offends you, but it went well with my mood and made it seem a bit more relatable. Thank you for posting!!
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) MCR_rawrr 2012-05-20 09:14:21 AM

    I really liked it, I can relate to it really well. I can imagine it being the kind of song I'd like listening to!
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2012-05-21 11:36:48 AM

    oh my. this is amazing!! wow why are you actually the most amazing person at everything?!?! i would kill to be, like, you're pet stalker!! wow, you should sell some of your awesome on ebay. you would earn millions!!

    lina xo
    ps. ive written some more poetry, incase youre interested (: thanks
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2012-05-21 11:37:34 AM

    OOPS!! i mean *your
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) AdnarimSmada 2012-05-22 03:11:26 PM

    You know Lucy, I feel it appropriate to tell you that I've always had this theory and it goes like this:

    I think there are some people who were blessed to be authors.

    I think there are some people who were blessed to be poets.

    Then, there are the ones who had so much talent thrust upon them that they were given the gift of being both.

    You may not have realized it yet, but in my personal opinion you are among the last group.

    -Adnarim Smada

    Author's response

    Wow. Thank you so much. Like, seriously...that's one of the biggest compliments someone has ever given me- you made my day. Honestly, it's such a huge compliment- especially coming from someone as talented as you.
    Thank you so, so much!
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) SerenityInSilence 2012-05-27 11:29:06 PM

    Wow. When you talk about innocence is gold, do you mean it like Robert Frost's "Nothing Gold Can Stay"?

    Author's response

    No, I haven't actually even heard of Robert Frost...Should I have? :L Thanks for reviewing!
  • Diffuse Me

    (#) Elenora 2012-10-29 04:29:28 AM

    Wow, just... Everything you write is absolutely amazing, you are definately up there as one of my favourite authors :) Its so hard to fing good authors these days you feel you can relate to, and i love that you can go from awe inspiring to frerard to song and poems, and the list grows! You are a beautiful and talented writer, thank you so much for sticking around and creating said literature, it makes me smile with every update, ( or cry ) :) i cant wait for the day you live your dream, bring on the books!
    Anyways, thanks so much, and sorry for randomly rambling, i get carried away :)
    ...xo E

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 489730
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories