Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

Life In Your Coffin

by CosmicZombie 13 Reviews

Hand-me-down flaws are all I seem to own, Apart from these bloodstained scissors on temporary loan.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst - Characters:  - Published: 2012/06/09 - Updated: 2012/10/04 - 650 words

Reviews

  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) MissAbbieHudson 2012-06-09 01:24:41 PM

    Holy shit, It's beautiful. It definitely made sense, and I totally related to it! wow, thanks for posting this!:DxoxoxoxoA
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-06-09 01:33:49 PM

    WOW. Just...wow. In an interview, someone asked Frank to describe MCR's songs in a few words. He said that they are 'violently beautiful'. I think these two words describe this song perfectly, it's breath-takingly beautiful yet really honest and raw.

    It's almost impossible to choose a favourite part, but this stood out to me the most:
    "Tell me I’m nothing, tell me I’m lying,
    Worthless, defeated, never fucking trying.
    Do you think I’m just a speck of dust
    In your coffin of mistakes?
    Take a look, open your eyes, and see
    This fate."
    It has a kinda Leathermouth-ish vibe ^^

    Congrats, Lucy, this is a masterpieace.
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-06-09 01:35:00 PM

    oww I mean *masterpiece
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) Coffeeaddict98 2012-06-09 03:09:16 PM

    Violently beautiful is the perfect way to describe this. Beautiful, and fearlessly and brutally honest, just like MCR. It shows the pain that has been inflicted but the hope makes it really inspiring, you can feel that this is full of emotion and is genuine. 'What makes you think you can steal my pulse?' and, 'I can make it out alive',the tone and words show a lot of strength. Another amazing poem, I'll rate when I get more points x
    P.S Yay a TTETE update
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) KilljoyLlamaLove 2012-06-10 04:25:11 AM

    wow this was just beautiful.
    like just wow. it was amazing.
    and yay TTETE!!
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) KilljoyLlamaLove 2012-06-10 04:36:06 AM

    *TTETI woops
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) Coffeeaddict98 2012-06-10 06:02:53 AM

    *TTETI Evidently this was so awesome I lost my ability to spell XD x
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) KilljoyOnFire 2012-06-10 01:04:44 PM

    O_o woah. This is amazing. incredible.
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-06-10 03:07:20 PM

    This is very, very good. Amazing. I could definitely feel the emotion behind it as I read. It felt kinda angry in places, like it was mad at the person/people being addressed for causing all of the doubt and trying to "Bind up" your freedom. Then it came across as sad, giving up almost, because the addressed were bad/relentless enough to make you want to die. But then it came through as victorious and defiant; the refusal to be smothered by the addressed's hatred and blame and flaws, the refusal to die with them in their metaphorical "coffin".

    I loved the whole idea behind it and it was clear that it was definitely influenced by Revenge-era stuff. It also reminded me a lot of Bullets and some (early, from their first album) Black Veil Brides tracks.

    I think my favorite line, something that was very hard to pick because there are so many stunners in here, was probably, "Choke me in your regrets". It had a very clear image of someone using their own regrets and self-hate to bring you down like so many people do and it was just so vivid.

    Sorry for the ridiculous length of this, but great work and I love every word of this! :D
  • Life In Your Coffin

    (#) purplebunny 2012-06-10 03:23:19 PM

    its REALLY good. you are VERY talented!!!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 640733
  • Stories: 40489

Recent Stories